On August 15, 1979.


On August 15, 1979, label “Swan Song” released “In Through the Out Door”, the eighth Led Zeppelin studio album .  It was recorded over a three-week period in November and December 1978 at ABBA’s “Polar Studios” in Stockholm, and was produced by Jimmy Page.This was band’s final album with completely new material and the last one released before the death of the drummer John Bonham in 1980.  “In Through the Out Door” was certified 2 x Platinum in Australia by the “ARIA”; Platinum in UK by the “BPI” and 6 x Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • Robert Plant– lead vocals
  • Jimmy Page– electric and acoustic guitars, Gizmotron
  • John Paul Jones– bass guitar,  mandolin,  keyboards,  synthesizer, piano
  • John Bonham– drums
  • Hipgnosis – covert art

Track listing:

  1. In the Evening – John Paul Jones, Robert Plant, Jimmy Page
  2. South Bound Saurez – John Paul Jones, Robert Plant
  3. Fool in the Rain – Jimmy Page, Robert Plant, John Paul Jones
  4. Hot dog – Jimmy Page, Robert Plant
  5. Carouselambra – John Paul Jones, Robert Plant, jimmy Page
  6. All My Love – John Paul Jones, Robert Plant
  7. I’m Gonna Crawl – John Paul Jones, Jimmy Page, Robert Plant

One thought on “On August 15, 1979.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.