On August 15, 1981.


On August 15, 1981, label “Sire” released “Pretenders II”, the second   Pretenders (The) studio album. It was recorded 1980–1981, at
“Wessex Studios”, London and “Pathe Marconi Studios”, Paris and was produced by Chris Thomas.


  • Chrissie Hynde– lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • James Honeyman-Scott– lead guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Pete Farndon– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Martin Chambers– drums, backing vocals
  • Chris Mercer– tenor saxophone
  • Henry Lowther– trumpet
  • Jim Wilson– trumpet
  • Geoff Bryant– French horn
  • Chris Thomas– sound effects

Track listing:

All tracks by Chrissie Hynde except where noted.

  1. The Adultress
  2. Bad Boys Get Spanked
  3. Message of Love
  4. I Go to Sleep – Ray Davies
  5. Birds of Paradise
  6. Talk of the Town
  7. Pack It Up – Chrissie Hynde, James Honeyman-Scott
  8. Waste Not Want Not
  9. Day After Day – Chrissie Hynde, Honeyman-Scott
  10. Jealous dogs
  11. The English Roses
  12. Louie Louie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.