Tag Archives: Warehouse Studios

On December 10, 1985.

On December 1985, “Columbia” label released “Club Ninja”, the tenth Blue Öyster Cult album. It was recorded in 1985, at “Bearsville Studios” in Bearsville, “Boogie Hotel Studios” in Port Jefferson,  “Tallysin Studios” in Syosset, New York, “Warehouse Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Sandy Pearlman.


  • Eric Bloom– vocals, guitar
  • Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser– vocals, guitars, keyboards
  • Joe Bouchard– bass, vocals, guitar
  • Tommy Zvoncheck – synthesizers, piano, organ
  • Jimmy Wilcox – background vocals, percussion
  • Thommy Price– drums
  • Phil Grande – guitars
  • Kenny Aaronson– bass
  • David Lucas, Joni Peltz, Dave Immer, Joe Caro – background vocals
  • Howard Stern– opening to “When the War Comes”
  • Paul Mandl – engineer, overdubs editor, programming
  • John Devlin, Toby Scott – engineers
  • David Lucas – additional production
  • Brian McGee – mixing

Track listing:

  1. White Flags – Leggatt Bros.
  2. Dancin’ in the Ruins – Larry Gottlieb, Jason Scanlon
  3. Make Rock Not War – Bob Halligan Jr.
  4. Perfect Water – Donald Roeser, Jim Carroll
  5. Spy in the House of the Night – Donald Roeser, Richard Meltzer
  6. Beat’ Em Up – Bob Halligan Jr.
  7. When the War Comes Home – Joe Bouchard, Sandy Pearlman
  8. Shadow Warrior – Eric Bloom, Donald Roeser, Eric Van Lustbader
  9. Madness to the Method – Donald Roeser, Dick Trismen

On October 24, 2000.


On October 24, 2000, “Park Records” label released “Bedlam Born”, the sixteen Steeleye Span studio album. It was recorded in 2000, at “Warehouse Studios” in Oxford, and was produced by Steeleye Span.


  • Gay Woods- vocals, bodhrán
  • Bob Johnson- vocals, electric guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Peter Knight- vocals, keyboards, violin
  • Tim Harries- bass guitar, electric guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • Dave Mattacks- drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Well Done Liar! – Traditional arr. Bob Johnson
  2. Who Told the Butcher? – Peter Knight
  3. John of Ditchford – Tim Harries
  4. I See his Blood Upon the Rose – Joseph Plunkett, Gay Woods, Tim Harries
  5. Black Swan – Tim Harries
  6. The Beggar – Traditional arr. Bob Johnson
  7. Poor old Soldier – Peter Knight
  8. Arbour – Tim Harries, Gay Woods
  9. There was a Wealthy Merchant – Traditional arr. Tim Harries
  10. Beyond the Dreaming Place – Peter Knight, Gay Woods
  11. We Poor Labouring Men – Traditional arr. Steeleye Span
  12. The Connemara Cradle Song – Traditional, Delia Murphy
  13. Stephen – Tim Harries
  14. The White Cliffs of Dover – Burton/Kent arr. Gay Woods