Tag Archives: Beat ‘Em Up

On December 10, 1985.

On December 1985, “Columbia” label released “Club Ninja”, the tenth Blue Öyster Cult album. It was recorded in 1985, at “Bearsville Studios” in Bearsville, “Boogie Hotel Studios” in Port Jefferson,  “Tallysin Studios” in Syosset, New York, “Warehouse Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Sandy Pearlman.


  • Eric Bloom– vocals, guitar
  • Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser– vocals, guitars, keyboards
  • Joe Bouchard– bass, vocals, guitar
  • Tommy Zvoncheck – synthesizers, piano, organ
  • Jimmy Wilcox – background vocals, percussion
  • Thommy Price– drums
  • Phil Grande – guitars
  • Kenny Aaronson– bass
  • David Lucas, Joni Peltz, Dave Immer, Joe Caro – background vocals
  • Howard Stern– opening to “When the War Comes”
  • Paul Mandl – engineer, overdubs editor, programming
  • John Devlin, Toby Scott – engineers
  • David Lucas – additional production
  • Brian McGee – mixing

Track listing:

  1. White Flags – Leggatt Bros.
  2. Dancin’ in the Ruins – Larry Gottlieb, Jason Scanlon
  3. Make Rock Not War – Bob Halligan Jr.
  4. Perfect Water – Donald Roeser, Jim Carroll
  5. Spy in the House of the Night – Donald Roeser, Richard Meltzer
  6. Beat’ Em Up – Bob Halligan Jr.
  7. When the War Comes Home – Joe Bouchard, Sandy Pearlman
  8. Shadow Warrior – Eric Bloom, Donald Roeser, Eric Van Lustbader
  9. Madness to the Method – Donald Roeser, Dick Trismen

On June 18, 2001.

On June 18, 2001, “Virgin” label released “Beat ‘Em Up”, the fourteenth Iggy Pop studio album. It was recorded in 2001, at “Hit Factory Criteria Studios” in Miami,  Florida, and was produced by Iggy Pop.


  • Iggy Pop – vocals
  • Whitey Kirst– guitar
  • Pete Marshall– guitar
  • Alex Kirst– drums
  • Lloyd “Mooseman” Roberts– bass
  • Danny Kadar- theremin, mix engineer, mixing
  • Pete Marshall – rhythm guitar
  • Todd James- cover illustration

Track listing:

All tracks by Iggy Pop and Whitey Kirst, except where noted.

  1. Mask – Iggy Pop, Lloyd “Mooseman” Roberts, Alex Kirst, Whitey Kirst
  2. O.S.T.
  3. Howl
  4. Football
  5. Savior
  6. Beat ‘Em Up
  7. Talking Snake
  8. Jerk
  9. Death is Certain
  10. Go for the Throat – Iggy Pop, Lloyd Mooseman, Alex Kirst, Whitey Kirst
  11. Weasels
  12. Drink New Blood
  13. It’s All Shit
  14. Ugliness
  15. I.P. – Iggy Pop, Lloyd Mooseman, Alex Kirst, Whitey Kirst
  16. Sterility