Tag Archives: Voodoo Lounge

On february 23, 1998.

On February 22, 1998, “Mercury” label released “Undiscovered Soul”, the second Richie Sambora studio album. It was recorded 1997 – 1998, at “Ocean Way Recording”, “Record One”, “Record Plant”, and “Voodoo Lounge”, and was produced by Don Was.


  • Richie Sambora – lead vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, handclaps, arranger
  • Don Was – bass, wurlitzer, handclaps
  • Pino Palladino – fretless bass
  • Mark Goldenberg – guitar, handclaps
  • Wayne Hood – guitar, strings arrangement
  • David Paich – electric piano, synthesizer
  • Greg Phillinganes – piano, background vocals
  • Chuck Leavell – piano, electric piano
  • Steven Tyler – harmonica
  • Rami Jaffee – Hammond b3 organ, accordion, handclaps
  • Billy Preston – Hammond b3 organ, background vocals
  • Robbie Buchanan – synthesizer
  • Jamie Muhoberac – synthesizer programming
  • James “Hutch” Hutchinson – background vocals, bass, handclaps
  • Kenny Aronoff – drums, percussion, handclaps
  • Paulinho da Costa – percussion
  • Myrna Smith, Portia Griffin, Isabella Lento, Sweet Pea Atkinson, Harry Bowens, Hook – background vocals
  • Ed Cherney, Rail Jon Rogut, Bob Clearmountain – mixing
  • Chris McCann, Dan Chavkin, Greg Allen – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Richie Sambora and Richard Supa, except where noted.

  1. Made in America
  2. Hard Times Come Easy
  3. Fallen From Graceland – Richie Sambora, David Bryan, Richard Supa
  4. All That Really Matters
  5. You’re Not Alone – Richie Sambora, Thomas Marolda
  6. In It For Love
  7. Chained – Richie Sambora, Thomas Marolda, Ernie White
  8. Harlem Rain
  9. Who I Am – Richie Sambora, David Bryan, Richard Supa
  10. Downside of Love – Richie Sambora, David Bryan, Richard Supa

On July 11, 1994.

Voodoo Lounge

On July 11, 1994, “Virgin” label released “Voodoo Lounge”, the twentieth Rolling Stones studio album. It was recorded September 1993 – April 1994, and was produced by Don Was and The Glimmer Twins. “Voodoo Lounge” is the band’s first album without Bill Wyman on bass, and the last Rolling Stones album published on cassette. The album was certified 3 x Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”; Platinum in Germany by “BVMI”; Platinum in Mexico by “AMPROFON”; Platinum in Netherlands by “NVPI” and 2 x Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • Mick Jagger– lead and backing vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, harmonica, maracas, castanets
  • Keith Richards– electric and acoustic guitars, backing vocals; lead vocals,  piano, tambourine
  • Ronnie Wood– electric, pedal steel, acoustic, slide and lap steel guitars, backing vocals
  • Charlie Watts– drums, tambourine
  • Darryl Jones– bass guitar
  • Frankie Gavin– fiddle, pennywhistle
  • Mark Isham– trumpet
  • Luís Jardim– percussion, shaker
  • Flaco Jimenez– accordion
  • Phil Jones – percussion
  • David McMurray –saxophone
  • Ivan Neville– backing vocals, organ
  • Benmont Tench– organ, piano, accordion
  • Chuck Leavell– piano, organ, harmonium, harpsichord
  • Bernard Fowler– backing vocals
  • Bobby Womack– backing vocals
  • Max Baca – bajo sexto
  • Lenny Castro– percussion
  • Pierre de Beauport – acoustic guitar
  • David Campbell– string arrangement

Track listing:

All tracks by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards.

  1. Love is Strong
  2. You Got Me Rocking
  3. Sparks Will Fly
  4. The Worst
  5. New faces
  6. Moon Is Up
  7. Out of Tears
  8. I Go Wild
  9. Brand New Car
  10. Sweethearts Together
  11. Suck on Jugular
  12. Blinded by rainbows
  13. Baby Break It Down
  14. Thru and Thru