Tag Archives: Vince Clarke

On June 13, 2006.

On June 13, 2006, “Columbia” label released “We Were Here”, the debut Joshua Radin album. It was recorded in 2006, and was produced by Chris Holmes.


  • Joshua Radin – vocals, guitar
  • Chris Holmes – guitar, bass, keyboards, tambora, programming
  • Priscilla Hartranft – vocals, piano
  • Chad Fischer– piano
  • Jason Kanakis – guitar
  • Solomon Snyder – bass
  • Colette Alexander, John Krovoza, Oliver Kraus – cello

Track listing:

All tracks by Joshua Radin, except where noted.

  1. Sundrenched World
  2. Star Mile
  3. Everything’ll Be Alright (Will’s Lullaby)
  4. These Photographs
  5. Closer
  6. Today
  7. Winter
  8. ]Someone Else’s Life
  9. Amy’s Song
  10. What If You
  11. Only You – Vince Clarke

On October 16, 2015.


On October 16, 2015, Columbia” label released “Electronica 1: The Time Machine”, the seventeenth Jean Michel Jarre studio album. It was recorded 2011 – 2015, and was produced by Jean Michel Jarre. “Electronica 1” was recorded with 15 separate collaborators, including Vince Clarke, Gesaffelstein, M83,Air, Armin van Buuren, John Carpenter, Robert “3D” Del Naja,Pete Townshend  and Edgar Froese.

Track listing:

  1. The Time Machine (with Boys Noize) – Jean Michel Jarre, Alexander Ridha
  2. Glory (with M83) – Jean Michel Jarre, Anthony Gonzales
  3. Close Your Eyes – (with Air) – Jean Michel Jarre, Nicholas Godin, Jean-Benoit Dunckel
  4. Automatic (Part 1) (with Vince Clarke) – Jean Michel Jarre, Vince Clarke
  5. Automatic (Part 2) (with Vince Clarke) – Jean Michel Jarre, Vince Clarke
  6. If .! (with Little Boots) – Jean Michel Jarre, Victoria Hesketh
  7. Immortals (with Fuck Buttons) – Jean Michel Jarre, Benjamin Power, Andrew Hung
  8. Suns Have Gone (with Moby) – Jean Michel Jarre, Richard Melville Hall
  9. Conquistador (with Gesaffelstein) – Jean Michel Jarre, Mike Lévy
  10. Travelator (Part 2) (with Pete Townshend) – Jean Michel Jarre, Pete Townshend
  11. Zero Gravity (with Tangerine Dream) – Jean Michel Jarre, Edgar Froese
  12. Rely on Me (with Laurie Anderson) – Jean Michel Jarre, Laurie Anderson
  13. Stardust (with Armin van Buuren) – Jean Michel Jarre, Armin Van Buuren
  14. Watching You (with 3Dof Massive Attack) – Jean Michel Jarre, Robert Del Naja, Euan Dickinson
  15. A Question of Blood (with John Carpenter) – Jean Michel Jarre, John Carpenter
  16. The Train & The River (with Lang Lang) – Jean Michel Jarre

On July 4, 1983.


On July 4, 1983, “Mute” label released “You and Me Both”, the second and final Yazoo studio album. It was recorded in 1982–1983 at “Blackwing Studios” in London, and was produced by Eric Radcliffe and Yazoo. The duo members announced their split just few weeks before the album’s release, so the album’s title was an ironic reference to their grown estranged from each other and the fact that they recorded much of the album separately. The album’s artwork was by design team “23 Envelope”.


  • Alison Moyet– vocals
  • Vince Clarke– instrumentation; vocals
  • The Sapphires – backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Nobody’s Diary – Alison Moyet
  2. Softly Over – Vince Clarke
  3. Sweet Thing – Allison Moyet
  4. Blue – Allison Clarke
  5. Good Times – Allison Moyet
  6. Walk Away from Love – Vince Clarke
  7. Ode to Boy – Allison Moyet
  8. Unmarked – Vince Clarke
  9. Anyone – Allison Moyet
  10. Happy People – Vince Clarke
  11. And On – Allison Moyet

On October 5, 1981.


On October 5, 1981, “Mute” label released “Speak & Spell”, the debut Depeche Mode album. It was recorded in 1981, and produced by Depeche Mode and Daniel Miller  “Speak & Spell” was the only band’s album with Vince Clarke as a member, who left form.


  • Dave Gahan- lead vocals
  • Martin Gore- keyboards, backing vocals, lead vocals
  • Andy Fletcher- keyboards, backing vocals
  • Vince Clarke- keyboards, programming, backing vocals

Track listing:

All compositions by Vince Clarke, except “Tora! Tora! Tora!” and “Big Muff” written by Martin Gore.

  1. New Life
  2. I Sometimes Wish I was Dead
  3. Puppets
  4. Boys Say Go
  5. Nodisco
  6. What’s Your Name
  7. Photographic
  8. Tora! Tora! Tora!
  9. Big Muff
  10. Any Seconds Now
  11. Just Can’t Get Enough