Tag Archives: Electronica 1 The Time Machine

On May 6, 2016.

On May 6, 2016, “Columbia” label released “Electronica 2: The Heart of Noise”, the eighteenth Jean Michel Jarre studio album. It was recorded 2011-2016, and was produced by Jean Michel Jarre.The second of a two-part album (the first being Electronica 1: The Time Machine) is collaboration with other musicians  includes Pet Shop Boys, Rone, Julia Holter, Primal Scream, Gary Numan, Hans Zimmer, Edward Snowden, Peaches, Sébastien Tellier, The Orb,  Siriusmo,  Yello,  Jeff Mills, Cyndi Lauper and Christophe.

Track listing:

  1. The Heart of Noise, Pt. 1 (with Rone) – Jean Michel Jarre, Erwan Castex
  2. The Heart of Noise, Pt. 2 – Jean Michel Jarre
  3. Brick England (with Pet Shop Boys) – Jean Michel Jarre, Neil Tennant, Chris Lowe
  4. These Creatures (with Julia Holter) – Jean Michel Jarre, Julia Holter
  5. As One (with Primal Scream) – Jean Michel Jarre, Andrew Innes, Bobby Gillespie, Robert Young
  6. Here For You (with Gary Numan) – Jean Michel Jarre, Gary Numan
  7. Electrees (with Hans Zimmer) – Jean Michel Jarre, Hans Zimmer
  8. Exit (with Edward Snowden) – Jean Michel Jarre
  9. What You Want (with Peaches) – Jean Michel Jarre, Merrill Nisker
  10. Gisele (with Sebastien Tellier) – Jean Michel Jarre, Sebastien Tellier
  11. Switch on Leon(with The Orb) – Jean Michel Jarre, Alex Paterson, Thomas Fehlmann
  12. Circus (with Siriusmo) – Jean Michel Jarre, Moritz Friedrich
  13. Why This, Why That and Why (with Yello) – Jean Michel Jarre, Dieter Meier, Boris Blank
  14. The Architect (with Jeff Mills) – Jean Michel Jarre, Jeff Mills
  15. Swipe to the Right (with Cyndi Lauper) – Jean Michel Jarre, Cyndi Lauper, Carmen Cacciatore
  16. Walking the Mile (with Christophe) – Jean Michel Jarre, Daniel Bevilacqua
  17. Falling Down – Jean Michel Jarre
  18. The Heart of Noise (The Origin) – Jean Michel Jarre

On October 16, 2015.


On October 16, 2015, Columbia” label released “Electronica 1: The Time Machine”, the seventeenth Jean Michel Jarre studio album. It was recorded 2011 – 2015, and was produced by Jean Michel Jarre. “Electronica 1” was recorded with 15 separate collaborators, including Vince Clarke, Gesaffelstein, M83,Air, Armin van Buuren, John Carpenter, Robert “3D” Del Naja,Pete Townshend  and Edgar Froese.

Track listing:

  1. The Time Machine (with Boys Noize) – Jean Michel Jarre, Alexander Ridha
  2. Glory (with M83) – Jean Michel Jarre, Anthony Gonzales
  3. Close Your Eyes – (with Air) – Jean Michel Jarre, Nicholas Godin, Jean-Benoit Dunckel
  4. Automatic (Part 1) (with Vince Clarke) – Jean Michel Jarre, Vince Clarke
  5. Automatic (Part 2) (with Vince Clarke) – Jean Michel Jarre, Vince Clarke
  6. If .! (with Little Boots) – Jean Michel Jarre, Victoria Hesketh
  7. Immortals (with Fuck Buttons) – Jean Michel Jarre, Benjamin Power, Andrew Hung
  8. Suns Have Gone (with Moby) – Jean Michel Jarre, Richard Melville Hall
  9. Conquistador (with Gesaffelstein) – Jean Michel Jarre, Mike Lévy
  10. Travelator (Part 2) (with Pete Townshend) – Jean Michel Jarre, Pete Townshend
  11. Zero Gravity (with Tangerine Dream) – Jean Michel Jarre, Edgar Froese
  12. Rely on Me (with Laurie Anderson) – Jean Michel Jarre, Laurie Anderson
  13. Stardust (with Armin van Buuren) – Jean Michel Jarre, Armin Van Buuren
  14. Watching You (with 3Dof Massive Attack) – Jean Michel Jarre, Robert Del Naja, Euan Dickinson
  15. A Question of Blood (with John Carpenter) – Jean Michel Jarre, John Carpenter
  16. The Train & The River (with Lang Lang) – Jean Michel Jarre