Tag Archives: Tina Weymoth

On July 17, 2015.

On July 17, 2015, “Brown Records” label released “Sing into My Mouth” a covers album by Iron & Wine and Ben Bridwell. It was recorded in 2015, at “Echo Mountain Recording”, in Asheville, North Carolina, and was produced by Sam Beam.


  1. Ben Bridwell – vocals
  2. Sam Beam – vocals, guitar, banjo, piano, percussion, harmonica, bass, art direction, design
  3. Jim Becker – acoustic and electric guitars, violin, harmonica
  4. Rod Burger – piano, organ, mellotron, accordion
  5. Joe Adamik – bass clarinet, drums, percussion
  6. Matt Lux – bass
  7. Paul Niehaus – pedal steel guitar
  8. Todd Bienvenu – cover painting
  9. Dusty Summers – art direction, design
  10. Charles Peterson – back cover photo

Track listing:

  1. This Must Be the Place (Naive Melody) – Chris Frantz, David Byrne, Jerry Harrison, Tina Weymoth
  2. Done This One Before – Ronnie lane
  3. Any Day Woman – Paul Siebel
  4. You Know More Than I Know – John Cale
  5. Bullet Proof Soul – Andrew Hale, Helen Adu, Stuart Matthewman
  6. No Way Out of Here – Kenneth Baker
  7. God Knows (You Gotta Give to Get) – Sarah Assbring
  8. The Straight and Narrow – Jason Pierce
  9. Magnolia – JJ Cale
  10. Am I a Good Man – Willie Clarke
  11. Ab’s Song – Toy Caldwell
  12. Coyote, My Little Brother – Peter La Farge



On June 10, 1985.

The Little Creates

On June 10, 1985, “Warner Bros” label released “Little Creatures”, the sixth Talking Heads studio album. It was recorded October 1984 – March 1985, at “Sigma Sound Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Talking Heads. “Little Creatures” was voted best album of the year in “The Village Voice Pazz & Jop” critic’s poll, and the cover album, created by artist Howard Finster, was voted album cover of the year by “Rolling Stone” magazine. The album was certified Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • David Byrne– guitar, vocals
  • Chris Frantz– drums
  • Jerry Harrison– keyboards, guitar, backing vocals
  • Tina Weymouth– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Ellen Bernfeld – backing vocals
  • Erin Dickens – backing vocals
  • Diva Gray – backing vocals
  • Gordon Grody – backing vocals
  • Lani Groves – backing vocals
  • Andrew Cader – washboard
  • Jimmy Macdonell – accordion
  • Lenny Pickett– saxophones
  • Steve Scales – percussion
  • Naná Vasconcelos– percussion
  • Eric Weissberg– steel guitar
  • Kurt Yahijian – backing vocals
  • Jack Skinner – mastering
  • Eric Thorngren – engineer, mixing
  • Melanie West – second engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by David Byrne, except where noted.

  1. And She Was
  2. Give Me Back My Name – David Byrne, Chris Frantz, Jerry Harrison, Tina Weymouth
  3. Creatures of Love
  4. The Lady Don’t Mind – David Byrne, Chris Frantz, Jerry Harrison,Tina  Weymouth
  5. Perfect World – lyrics David Byrne, Chris Frantz
  6. Stay Up Late
  7. Walk It Down
  8. Television Man
  9. Road to Nowhere

On March 15, 1988.


On March 15, 1988, “Warner Bros” released “Naked”, the eighth and final Talking Heads studio album.  It was recorded in 1987, at “Studio Davout“ in Paris, “Sigma Sound Studios” in Manhattan, and was produced by Steve Lillywhite, David Byrne, Chris Frantz, Jerry Harrison and Tina Weymouth.


  • David Byrne– vocals, guitar, keyboards, toy piano, slide guitar
  • Chris Frantz– drums, keyboard percussion
  • Jerry Harrison– french piano, keyboards, tambourine, guitar, slide guitar, backing vocals
  • Tina Weymouth– bass, keyboards, electric organ, backing vocals
  • Johnny Marr– guitars
  • Brice Wassy –percussion
  • Abdou M’Boup – percussion,talking drum, congas, cowbell
  • Yves N’Djock – guitar
  • Eric Weissberg– pedal steel guitar, dobro
  • Mory Kanté– kora
  • Wally Badarou– keyboard
  • Manolo Badrena– percussion, congas
  • Sydney Thiam – congas
  • Lenny Pickett–saxophones
  • Steve Elson– saxophones
  • Robin Eubanks– trombone
  • Laurie Frink andEarl Gardner – trumpets
  • Stan Harrison– alto saxophone
  • Al Acosta –tenor saxophone
  • Steve Gluzband– trumpet
  • Jose Jerez – trumpet
  • Bobby Porcelli – alto saxophone
  • Steve Sachs –baritone saxophone
  • Charlie Sepulveda – trumpet
  • Dale Turk –bass trombone
  • Moussa Cissokao – percussion
  • Nino Gioia – percussion
  • Philippe Servain –accordion
  • James Fearnley– accordion
  • Phil Bodner –cor anglais
  • Don Brooks– harmonica
  • Kirsty MacColl– backing vocals
  • Alex Haas– whistling

All lyrics by David Byrne, all music by David Byrne, Chris Frantz, Jerry Harrison, and Tina Weymouth.

  1. Blind
  2. Jones
  3. Totally Nude
  4. Ruby Dear
  5. (Nothing But) Flowers
  6. The Democratic Circus
  7. The Facts of Life
  8. Mommy Daddy You and I
  9. Big Daddy
  10. Cool Water


On October 8, 1980.

Talking Heads Remain in Light

On October 8, 1980, “Sire” label released “Remain in Light”, the fourth Talking Heads studio album. The album was recorded in July–August 1980, at the “Compass Point Studios” in Nassau, and at “Sigma Sound Studios” in New York, and was produced by Brian Eno.


  • David Byrne – lead vocals, guitars, bass guitar, keyboards, percussion, vocal arrangements
  • Jerry Harrison – guitars, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Tina Weymouth – bass guitar, keyboards, percussion, backing vocals
  • Chris Frantz – drums, percussion, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Brian Eno – bass guitar, keyboards, percussion, backing vocals, vocal arrangements
  • Nona Hendryx– backing vocals
  • Adrian Belew– guitar
  • Robert Palmer– percussion
  • José Rossy – percussion
  • Jon Hassell– trumpets, horns

Track listing:

All compositions by David Byrne, Brian Eno, Chris Frantz, Jerry Harrison, and Tina Weymouth.

  1. Born Under Punches
  2. Crosseyed and Painless
  3. The Great Curve
  4. Once in a Lifetime
  5. Houses in Motion
  6. Seen and Not Seen
  7. Listening Wind
  8. The Overload