On October 8, 1980.

Talking Heads Remain in Light

On October 8, 1980, “Sire” label released “Remain in Light”, the fourth Talking Heads studio album. It was recorded July–August 1980, at the “Compass Point Studios” in Nassau, and at “Sigma Sound Studios” in New York, and was produced by Brian Eno.


  • David Byrne – lead vocals, guitars, bass guitar, keyboards, percussion, vocal arrangements
  • Jerry Harrison – guitars, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Tina Weymouth – bass guitar, keyboards, percussion, backing vocals
  • Chris Frantz – drums, percussion, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Brian Eno – bass guitar, keyboards, percussion, backing vocals, vocal arrangements
  • Adrian Belew– guitar
  • Nona Hendryx– backing vocals
  • Robert Palmer– percussion
  • José Rossy – percussion
  • Jon Hassell– trumpets, horns

Track listing:

All tracks by David Byrne, Brian Eno, Chris Frantz, Jerry Harrison, and Tina Weymouth.

  1. Born Under Punches
  2. Cross-eyed and Painless
  3. The Great Curve
  4. Once in a Lifetime
  5. Houses in Motion
  6. Seen and Not Seen
  7. Listening Wind
  8. The Overload

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.