Tag Archives: Tamaki Beck

In February 1957.

In February 1957, “Riverside” label released “New Jazz Conceptions”, the debut Bill Evans album as a leader.  September 18 and 27, 1956, in New York City, and was produced by Bill Grauer and Orrin Keepnews.


  • Bill Evans- piano
  • Teddy Kotick- bass
  • Paul Motian– drums
  • Jack Higgins – engineer
  • Tamaki Beck – mastering

Track listing:

  1. I Love You – Cole Porter
  2. Five – Bill Evans
  3. I Got It Bad (And That Ain’t Good) – Duke Ellington, Paul Francis Webster
  4. Conception – George Shearing
  5. Easy Living – Leo Robin, Ralph Rainger
  6. Displacement – Bill Evans
  7. Speak Low – Kurt Weill, Ogden Nash
  8. Waltz for Debby – Bill Evans, Gene Lees
  9. Our Delight – Tadd Dameron
  10. My Romance – Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart
  11. No Cover, No Minimum

On January 5, 1969.

On January 5, 1969, “Fantasy” label released “Bayou Country”, the second  Creedence Clearwater Revival studio album. It was recorded in 1968, at “RCA Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by John Fogerty.


  • John Fogerty– lead guitar, lead and background vocals, harmonica, percussion, arranger
  • Tom Fogerty– backing vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Stu Cook– bass guitar
  • Doug Clifford– drums
  • George Horn – remastering
  • Basul Parik – cover art
  • Hank McGill – engineer
  • Tamaki Beck – mastering supervisor
  • Kevin Gray, Steve Hoffman, Shigeo Miyamoto – mastering
  • Joel Selvin– liner notes

Track listing:

All tracks by John Fogerty, except where noted.

  1. Born on the Bayou
  2. Bootleg
  3. Graveyard Train
  4. Good Golly, Miss Molly – Robert Blackwell, John Marascalco
  5. Penthouse Pauper
  6. Proud Mary
  7. Keep on Chooglin’

On April 11, 1972.


On April 11, 1972, “Fantasy” label released “Mardi Grass”, the seventh and final Creedence Clearwater Revival studio album. It was recorded in spring 1971, at “Wally Heider Studios”, January 1972 at “Fantasy Records Studio A”, and was produced by Doug Clifford, Stu Cook and John Fogerty. Following the album’s release, Creedence Clearwater Revival were officially dissolved on 16 October in a statement released by the band.


  • Doug Clifford- drums, vocals
  • Stu Cook- bass, rhythm guitar, lead guitar, piano, vocals
  • John Fogerty- lead guitar, rhythm guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • Engineer: Russ Gary, Kevin L. Gray, Steve Hoffman
  • Mastering supervisor: Tamaki Beck
  • Mastering: Shigeo Miyamoto
  • Remastering: George Horn
  • Doug Clifford, Stu Cook, John Fogerty – arrangements
  • Tony Lane – art direction, design
  • Bob Fogerty, Baron Wolman – photography

Track listing:

  1. Looking for a Reason – John Fogerty
  2. Take It Like a Friend – Stu Cook
  3. Need Someone to Hold – Stu Cook, Doug Clifford
  4. Tearin’ Up the Country – Doug Clifford
  5. What Are You Gonna Do? – Doug Clifford
  6. Sail Away – Stu Cook
  7. Hello Mary Lou – Gene Pitney, Cayet Mangiaracina
  8. Door to Door – Stu Cook
  9. Sweet Hitch-Hiker – John Fogerty