Tag Archives: Shigeo Miyamoto

In March 1961.

In March 1961, “Riverside” label released “Explorations”, the seventh Bill Evans album. It was recorded on February 2, 1961, in New York City, and was produced by Orrin Keepnews. “Explorations” won the Billboard Jazz Critics Best Piano LP poll for 1961.


  • Bill Evans- piano
  • Scott LaFaro- bass
  • Paul Motian– drums
  • Bill Stoddard – engineer
  • Shigeo Miyamoto – mastering engineer

Track listing:

  1. Israel – John Carisi
  2. Haunted Heart – Arthur Schwartz, Howard Dietz
  3. Beautiful Love” (take 2) – Wayne King, Egbert Van Alstyne, Victor Young, Haven Gillespie
  4. Elsa – Earl Zindars
  5. Nardis – Miles Davis
  6. How Deep Is the Ocean? – Irving Berlin
  7. I Wish I Knew – Harry Warren, Mack Gordon
  8. Sweet and Lovely – Gus Arnheim, Jules LeMare, Harry Tobias

On January 5, 1969.

On January 5, 1969, “Fantasy” label released “Bayou Country”, the second  Creedence Clearwater Revival studio album. It was recorded in 1968, at “RCA Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by John Fogerty.


  • John Fogerty– lead guitar, lead and background vocals, harmonica, percussion, arranger
  • Tom Fogerty– backing vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Stu Cook– bass guitar
  • Doug Clifford– drums
  • George Horn – remastering
  • Basul Parik – cover art
  • Hank McGill – engineer
  • Tamaki Beck – mastering supervisor
  • Kevin Gray, Steve Hoffman, Shigeo Miyamoto – mastering
  • Joel Selvin– liner notes

Track listing:

All tracks by John Fogerty, except where noted.

  1. Born on the Bayou
  2. Bootleg
  3. Graveyard Train
  4. Good Golly, Miss Molly – Robert Blackwell, John Marascalco
  5. Penthouse Pauper
  6. Proud Mary
  7. Keep on Chooglin’

On April 11, 1972.


On April 11, 1972, “Fantasy” label released “Mardi Grass”, the seventh and final Creedence Clearwater Revival studio album. It was recorded in spring 1971, at “Wally Heider Studios”, January 1972 at “Fantasy Records Studio A”, and was produced by Doug Clifford, Stu Cook and John Fogerty. Following the album’s release, Creedence Clearwater Revival were officially dissolved on 16 October in a statement released by the band.


  • Doug Clifford- drums, vocals
  • Stu Cook- bass, rhythm guitar, lead guitar, piano, vocals
  • John Fogerty- lead guitar, rhythm guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • Engineer: Russ Gary, Kevin L. Gray, Steve Hoffman
  • Mastering supervisor: Tamaki Beck
  • Mastering: Shigeo Miyamoto
  • Remastering: George Horn
  • Doug Clifford, Stu Cook, John Fogerty – arrangements
  • Tony Lane – art direction, design
  • Bob Fogerty, Baron Wolman – photography

Track listing:

  1. Looking for a Reason – John Fogerty
  2. Take It Like a Friend – Stu Cook
  3. Need Someone to Hold – Stu Cook, Doug Clifford
  4. Tearin’ Up the Country – Doug Clifford
  5. What Are You Gonna Do? – Doug Clifford
  6. Sail Away – Stu Cook
  7. Hello Mary Lou – Gene Pitney, Cayet Mangiaracina
  8. Door to Door – Stu Cook
  9. Sweet Hitch-Hiker – John Fogerty