On July 25, 2006.

On July 25, 2006, “Warner Bros” label released “Highway Companion”, the third Tom Petty studio album. It was recorded 2005 – 2006, at “Bungalow Palace”, “Shoreline Recorders” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Jeff Lynne, Tom Petty and Mike Campbell.


  • Tom Petty– lead and backing vocals, electric, rhythm, 12-string and lead guitar, bass guitar, drums, harmonica, electric piano, keyboards
  • Mike Campbell– lead and 12-string guitar, vibraphone
  • Jeff Lynne– bass guitar, rhythm guitar, keyboards, autoharp, backing vocals
  • Ryan Ulyate – recording, mixing
  • Brian Gardner – mastering
  • Steve McGrath – additional engineering
  • Robert Deyber– cover art
  • Alan “Bugs” Weidel – session supervision, equipment and guitar technician, coffee and tea, transportation
  • Charlie Bolois – studio technician

Track listing:

All tracks by Tom Petty.

  1. Saving Grace
  2. Square One
  3. Flirting With Time
  4. Down South
  5. Jack
  6. Turn This Car Around
  7. Big Weekend
  8. Night Driver
  9. Damaged by Love
  10. This Old Town
  11. Ankle Deep
  12. The Golden Rose

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.