Deacon Blue: When the World Knows Your Name

In April 1989, “CBS” label released “When the World Knows Your Name”, the second Deacon Blue studio album. It was recorded January-May 1988, and was produced by Warne Livesey, David Kahne, Ricky Ross, Lorraine McIntosh, James Prime, Ewen Vernal, Graeme Kelling and Dougie Vipond.


  • Ricky Ross– vocals, guitar, piano, keyboard
  • Lorraine McIntosh– vocal
  • Graeme Kelling– guitar
  • James Prime– keyboard
  • Ewen Vernal– bass
  • Dougie Vipond– drums
  • Tim Young – mastering
  • Bridges & Woods – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Ricky Ross, except where noted:

  1. Queen of the New Year – Ricky Ross, James Prime
  2. Wages Day
  3. Real Gone Kid
  4. Love and Regret
  5. Circus Lights
  6. This Changing Light – Ricky Ross, James Prime
  7. Sad Loved Girl
  8. Fergus Sings the Blues – Ricky Ross, James Prime
  9. The World Is Lit By Lightning – Ricky Ross, James Prime
  10. Silhouette
  11. One Hundred Things
  12. Your Constant Heart
  13. Orphans – Ricky Ross, Ewen Vernal

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.