Tag Archives: Rick Patrick

Roosted Root: Remember

On November 22, 1996, “Mercury” label released “Remember”, the third Rusted Root studio album. It was recorded in 1996, and was produced by Jerry Harrison, Tim Bomba, Liz Berlin, John Buynak, Michael Glabicki, Daniel Chase, Jim DiSpirito, Jim Donovan, Jim Donovan, Patrick Norman, Mike Speranzo and Michael Railton.


  • Liz Berlin – vocals, guitar, arranger, tambourine, penny whistle, djembe, sleigh bells
  • Michael Glabicki – lead and backing vocals, acoustic, electric, slide, 12 strings and classical guitar, mandolin
  • Mike Speranzo – guitar, arranger
  • John Buynak – flute, mandolin, guitar, photography
  • Michael Railton – organ, organ arrangement
  • Jerry Harrison – piano, djembe
  • Patrick Norman – vocals, bass, electric guitar, piano, organ arrangements
  • Daniel Chase – Stick
  • Jim DiSpirito – dumbek, cymbals, soprano saxophone, stick, tabla, tambourine, timbales, bells, shaker, dhol, riqq, taos drum, log drums
  • Jim Donovan – vocals, dumbek, drums, stick, agogo bell, granite block, Tibetan finger cymbals
  • Tim Bomba – engineer
  • Karl Derfler – engineer, mixing
  • Chris Collins – engineer assistant
  • Greg Forsberg – engineer assistant
  • David Gleeson – engineer assistant
  • Mauricio Iragorri – engineer assistant
  • Claudius Kumar – engineer assistant
  • Bob Levy – engineer assistant
  • Josh Kiser – engineer assistant
  • Tom Lord-Alge – mixing, remix
  • Ted Jensen – mastering
  • Sandra Monteparo – design
  • Rick Patrick – art direction
  • Dana Tynan – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Michael Glabicki except where noted.

  1. Faith I Do Believe
  2. Heaven
  3. Sister Contine
  4. Virtual Reality
  5. Infinite Space
  6. Voodoo
  7. Dangle – Liz Berlin, Michael Glabicki
  8. Silver-N-Gold – Liz Berlin, Michael Glabicki
  9. Baby Will Roam
  10. Bullets in the Fire
  11. Who Do You Tell It To
  12. River in a Cage
  13. Scattered
  14. Circle of Remembrance

On May 11, 1993.

On May 11, 1993, “Relativity” label released “Kingdom of Desire”, the eighth Toto studio album. It was recorded in 1992 at “A&M Studios”, “Skywalker Studios”, Schnee Studios”, “Devonshire Sound Studios”, “Record One”, “Rumbo Recorders”, “Castle Oak Studios”, “Track Record”, “Mad Hatter Studios”, “Pacifique Recording Studios”, “Enterprise Studios” and “Record Plant” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Danny Kortchmar, Steve Lukather, David Paich, Mike Porcaro and Jeff Porcaro.


  • Steve Lukather– lead and backing vocals, guitars
  • David Paich– piano, organ, synthesizer, backing vocals
  • Mike Porcaro– bass guitar
  • Jeff Porcaro– drums, percussion
  • Steve Porcaro– synthesizers
  • John Jessel – synthesizer programming
  • J. Vanston– synthesizer
  • Lenny Castro– percussion
  • Jim Keltner– percussion
  • Chris Trujillo – percussion
  • Joe Porcaro– percussion
  • Gary Herbig – saxophone
  • Don Menza– saxophone
  • Chuck Findley– trumpet
  • John Elefante– backing vocals
  • Alex Brown – backing vocals
  • Phillip Ingram– backing vocals
  • Angel Rogers – backing vocals
  • Fred White – backing vocals
  • Steve George– backing vocals
  • Richard Page– backing vocals
  • Bobby Womack– backing vocals
  • John Fogerty– backing vocals
  • Kevin Dorsey – backing vocals
  • Arnold McCuller– backing vocals
  • Billy Sherwood– backing vocals
  • Stan Lynch– backing vocals
  • Jenny Douglas-McRae – backing vocals
  • Jackie McGhee – backing vocals
  • Phil Perry– backing vocals
  • Jess Sutcliffe – production coordination, engineer
  • Niko Bolas, John Jessel, Greg Ladanyi – engineer
  • Anas Allaf, Mike Arvold, Shawn Berman, Kyle Bess, Ken Deranteriasian, Bob Edwards, Jeff Graham, Rob Jaczko, Dick Kaneshiro, Fred Kelly Jr., Ed Korengo, Keith Kresge, Tim Larber, Randy Long, Jeff Lorenzen, Rick Plant, Chris Rich, Rail Rogut, Thom Russo, Darian Sahanaja, M.T. Silva, Mick Stern, Bart Stevens, Randy Wine – recording engineer
  • Bob Clearmountain – mixing
  • Bob Ludwig- mastering
  • Nancy Donald – art direction
  • Rick Patrick – illustration, logo design
  • Dennis Keeley – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Lukather, David Paich, Mike Porcaro and Jeff Porcaro, except where noted.

  1. Gypsy Train
  2. Don’t Chain My Heart
  3. Never Enough – Steve Lukather, David Paich, Mike Porcaro, Jeff Porcaro, Fee Waybill
  4. How Many Times
  5. 2 Hearts
  6. Wing of Time
  7. She Knows the Devil
  8. The Other Side – David Paich, Billy Sherwood, Rory Kaplan
  9. Only You
  10. Kick Down the Walls – Danny Kortchmar, Stan Lynch
  11. Kingdom of Desire – Danny Kortchmar
  12. Jake to the Bone