Roosted Root: Remember

On November 22, 1996, “Mercury” label released “Remember”, the third Rusted Root studio album. It was recorded in 1996, and was produced by Jerry Harrison, Tim Bomba, Liz Berlin, John Buynak, Michael Glabicki, Daniel Chase, Jim DiSpirito, Jim Donovan, Jim Donovan, Patrick Norman, Mike Speranzo and Michael Railton.


  • Liz Berlin – vocals, guitar, arranger, tambourine, penny whistle, djembe, sleigh bells
  • Michael Glabicki – lead and backing vocals, acoustic, electric, slide, 12 strings and classical guitar, mandolin
  • Mike Speranzo – guitar, arranger
  • John Buynak – flute, mandolin, guitar, photography
  • Michael Railton – organ, organ arrangement
  • Jerry Harrison – piano, djembe
  • Patrick Norman – vocals, bass, electric guitar, piano, organ arrangements
  • Daniel Chase – Stick
  • Jim DiSpirito – dumbek, cymbals, soprano saxophone, stick, tabla, tambourine, timbales, bells, shaker, dhol, riqq, taos drum, log drums
  • Jim Donovan – vocals, dumbek, drums, stick, agogo bell, granite block, Tibetan finger cymbals
  • Tim Bomba – engineer
  • Karl Derfler – engineer, mixing
  • Chris Collins – engineer assistant
  • Greg Forsberg – engineer assistant
  • David Gleeson – engineer assistant
  • Mauricio Iragorri – engineer assistant
  • Claudius Kumar – engineer assistant
  • Bob Levy – engineer assistant
  • Josh Kiser – engineer assistant
  • Tom Lord-Alge – mixing, remix
  • Ted Jensen – mastering
  • Sandra Monteparo – design
  • Rick Patrick – art direction
  • Dana Tynan – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Michael Glabicki except where noted.

  1. Faith I Do Believe
  2. Heaven
  3. Sister Contine
  4. Virtual Reality
  5. Infinite Space
  6. Voodoo
  7. Dangle – Liz Berlin, Michael Glabicki
  8. Silver-N-Gold – Liz Berlin, Michael Glabicki
  9. Baby Will Roam
  10. Bullets in the Fire
  11. Who Do You Tell It To
  12. River in a Cage
  13. Scattered
  14. Circle of Remembrance

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.