On June 24, 1971.

On June 24, 1971,”Ampex” label released “Runt. The Ballad of Todd Rundgren”, the second Todd Rundgren album. It was recorded in 1971 at “Bearsville Studios” in Bearsville, NY, and was produced by Todd Rundgren.


  • Todd Rundgren – vocals, piano, organ, pump organ, Clavinet, Wurlitzer electric piano, EMS VCS 3, guitars, mandolin, fiddle, tenor and baritone saxophones, talk box, vibraphone, percussion
  • Tony Sales– bass, conga, tambourine, vibraphone
  • D. Smart– drums, timbales, maracas
  • John Guerin– drums
  • Hunt Sales– drums, conga
  • Jerry Scheff– bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Todd Rundgren.

 Long Flowing Robe

  1. The Ballad (Denny & Jean)
  2. Bleeding
  3. Wailing Wall
  4. The Range War
  5. Chain Letter
  6. A Long Time, A Long Way to Go
  7. Boat on the Charles
  8. Be Nice to Me
  9. Hope I’m Around
  10. Parole
  11. Remember Me


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.