Tag Archives: Redwood Digital

On May 2, 2006.

On May 2, 2006, “Reprise” label released “Living with War”, the 27th Neil Young studio album. It was recorded 2005 – 2006, at “Redwood Digital” in Denton, Texas,  and “Capitol Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Neil Young, Niko Bolas and L.A. Johnson.


  • Neil Young – vocals, guitars, harmonica
  • Rick Rosas – bass
  • Chad Cromwell– drums
  • Tommy Bray – trumpet
  • Tim Mulligan – mastering
  • 100-voice choir conducted and arranged by Darrell Brown

Track listing:

All tracks by Neil Young, except where noted.

  1. After the Garden
  2. Living with War
  3. The Restless Consumer
  4. Shock and Ave
  5. Families
  6. Flags of Freedom
  7. Let’s Impeach the President
  8. Lookin’ for a Leader
  9. Roger and Out
  10. America the Beautiful



On April 25, 2000.

Neil_Young - Silver and Goldjpg

On April 25, 2000, “Reprise” label released “Silver & Gold”, the twenty-fourth Neil Young studio album. It was recorded August 1997 – May 1999, at “Redwood Digital” in Woodside, and “Arlyn Studios” in Austin, and was produced by Neil Young and Ben Keith. The album art is a photo taken by Neil’s daughter Amber, with the Game Boy Camera.


  • Neil Young: guitar, piano, harmonica, vocal
  • Ben Keith: pedal steel guitar, vocal
  • Spooner Oldham: piano, organ
  • Donald “Duck” Dunn: bass
  • Jim Keltner: drums
  • Oscar Butterworth: drums
  • Linda Ronstadt: vocal
  • Emmylou Harris: vocal

Track listing:

All tracks by Neil Young.

  1. Good to See You
  2. Silver & Gold
  3. Daddy Went Walking
  4. Buffalo Springfield Again
  5. The Great Divide
  6. Horseshoe Man
  7. Red Sun
  8. Distant Camera
  9. Razor Love
  10. Without Rings