Tag Archives: Phil Moog

UFO: You Are Here

On March 16, 2004, “SPV/Steamhammer” label released “You Are Here”, the seventeenth UFO studio album. It was recorded in 2003, at “Area 51 Studios” in Celle, Germany, and was produced by Tommy Newton.


  • Phil Mogg – vocals
  • Vinnie Moore – guitars
  • Paul Raymond – keyboards
  • Pete Way – bass guitar
  • Jason Bonham – drums, backing vocals
  • Tommy Newton – engineer, mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Phil Moog and Vinnie Moore, except where noted.

  1. When Daylight Goes to Town
  2. Black Cold Coffee
  3. The Wild One
  4. Give It Up – Phil Moog, Vinnie Moore, Pete Way
  5. Call Me
  6. Slipping Away
  7. The Spark That Is Us – Phil Moog, Jason Bonham, Vinnie Moore, Paul Raymond
  8. Sympathy – Paul Raymond
  9. Mr. Freeze
  10. Jello Man
  11. Baby Blue
  12. Swallow – Phil Moog, Vinnie Moore, Jason Bonham

In July 1975.

In July 1975, “Chrysalis” label released “Force It”, the fourth UFO studio album. It was recorded in 1975, at “Morgan Studios”, “Wessex Sound Studios” in London, and was produced by Leo Lyons.

• Phil Mogg – vocals
• Michael Schenker – guitar
• Pete Way – bass
• Andy Parker – drums
• Chick Churchill – keyboards
• Leo LyonsMike Bobak, Mike Thompson – engineer                           Hipgnosis – cover art

Track listing:
All tracks by Michael Schenker and Phil Mogg, except where noted.
1. Let It Roll
2. Shoot Shoot – Michael Schenker, Phil Moog, Pete Way, Andy Parker
3. High Flyer
4. Love Lost Love
5. Out in the Street – Pete Way, Phil Moog
6. Mother Mary – Michael Schenker, Phil Moog, Pete Way, Andy Parker
7. Too Much of Nothing
8. Dance Your Life Away
9. This Kid’s (including Between the Walls by Michael Schenker)

In May 1977.

In May 1977, “Chrysalis” label released “Lights Out”, the sixth UFO studio album. It was recorded February-March 1977, at “Air Studios” in London and was produced by Ron Nevison. Magazine “Kerrang!” ranked “Lights Out” at number 28 on the list of the “100 Greatest Heavy Metal Albums of All Time”.


  • Phil Mogg- vocals
  • Michael Schenker- lead guitar
  • Paul Raymond- rhythm guitar, keyboards
  • Pete Way- bass
  • Andy Parker– drums
  • Alan McMillan – horn arrangements, string arrangements
  • Hipgnosis- cover art

Track listing:

  1. Too Hot to Handle – Pete Way, Phil Moog
  2. Just Another Suicide – Phil Moog
  3. Try Me – Michael Schenker, Phil Moog
  4. Lights Out – Michael Schenker, Andy Parker, Phil Moog, Pete Way
  5. Getting’ Ready – Michael Schenker, Phil Moog
  6. Alone Again Or – Bryan MacLean
  7. Electric Phase – Pete Way, Phil Moog, Michael Schenker
  8. Love to Love – Michael Schenker, Phil Moog