In May 1977.

In May 1977, “Chrysalis” label released “Lights Out”, the sixth UFO studio album. It was recorded February-March 1977, at “Air Studios” in London and was produced by Ron Nevison. Magazine “Kerrang!” ranked “Lights Out” at number 28 on the list of the “100 Greatest Heavy Metal Albums of All Time”.


  • Phil Mogg- vocals
  • Michael Schenker- lead guitar
  • Paul Raymond- rhythm guitar, keyboards
  • Pete Way- bass
  • Andy Parker– drums
  • Alan McMillan – horn arrangements, string arrangements
  • Hipgnosis- cover art

Track listing:

  1. Too Hot to Handle – Pete Way, Phil Moog
  2. Just Another Suicide – Phil Moog
  3. Try Me – Michael Schenker, Phil Moog
  4. Lights Out – Michael Schenker, Andy Parker, Phil Moog, Pete Way
  5. Getting’ Ready – Michael Schenker, Phil Moog
  6. Alone Again Or – Bryan MacLean
  7. Electric Phase – Pete Way, Phil Moog, Michael Schenker
  8. Love to Love – Michael Schenker, Phil Moog



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.