Tag Archives: number one

On January 21, 2008.

On January 21, 2008, “Domino” label released “Falling off the Lavender Bridge”, the debut Lightspeed Champion (Devonté Hynes) album. It was recorded in 2007, at “ARC Studios” in Omaha, Nebraska, and was produced by Mike Mogis.


  • Devonté Hynes- vocals, guitar
  • Emmy the Great- additional vocals
  • Tim Kasher- additional vocals
  • Derek Pressnall, Kianna Alarid, Susan Sanchez, David Coyote Bones, Nik Fackler, Joe Knapp- group vocals
  • Clark Baechle- drums
  • Kimberley Salistean, Cynthia Ricker, Donna Carnes and Tracy Sands – strings
  • Nate Walcott- strings arrangement
  • Tom Clarke – cello
  • Miguel Picanco – oboe
  • Mark Benson – clarinet
  • Karen Murphy – flute
  • Mike Mogis- producer, mixer, engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Devonté Hynes.

  1. Number One
  2. Galaxy of the Lost
  3. Tell Me What It’s Worth
  4. All to Shit
  5. Midnight Surprise
  6. Devil Tricks for a Bitch
  7. I Could Have Done This Myself
  8. Salty Water
  9. Dry Lips
  10. Everyone I Know Is Listening to Crunk
  11. Let the Bitches Die
  12. No Surprise (for Wendela) / Midnight Surprise

In March 1977.

In March 1977, “Kling Klang Records” label released “Trans-Europe Express” the sixth Kraftwerk studio album. It was recorded in 1976, at “Kling Klang Studios” in Düsseldorf, Germany, and was produced by Ralf Hütter and Florian Schneider.In 2001, TV network “VH1” placed “Trans-Europe Express” at number 56 on their list of “100 Greatest Albums of All Time”; in 2002, “Slant Magazine” placed the album at number one on its list of the “Greatest Electronic Albums of the 20th Century”; in 2003, “Rolling Stone” ranked  the album at number 253 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”; in 2014, the “LA Times” called it “The Most Important Pop Album of the Last 40 Years”.


  • Ralf Hütter– voice, synthesizer, orchestron, synthanorma-sequenzer, electronics, producer
  • Florian Schneider– voice, vocoder, votrax, synthesizer, electronics, producer
  • Karl Bartos– electronic percussion
  • Wolfgang Flür– electronic percussion
  • Peter Bollig – engineer
  • Bill Haverson – engineer
  • Thomas Kuckuck – engineer
  • Maurice Seymour – photography
  • Stara – photography
  • Ink Studios – typographic design

Track listing:

  1. Europe Endless – Ralf Hütter, Florian Schneider
  2. The Hall of Mirrors – Ralf Hütter, Florian Schneider, Emil Schult
  3. Showroom Dummies – Ralf Hütter
  4. Trans-Europe Epress – Ralf Hütter, Emil Schult
  5. Metal on Metal – Ralf Hütter
  6. Abzug – Ralf Hütter
  7. Franz Schubert – Ralf Hütter
  8. Endless Endless – Ralf Hütter, Florian Schneider