On June 29, 1999.

On June 29, 1999, “CMC International” label released “Brave New World”, the thirteenth Styx studio album. It was recorded in 1998, at “Pumpkin Studios” and “The White Room” in Chicago, “The S.H.O.P.” in Hollywood, and was produced by Dennis DeYoung, Tommy Shaw and James Young.


  • Dennis DeYoung– vocals, keyboards
  • Tommy Shaw– vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, keyboards
  • James Young– vocals, electric guitar
  • Chuck Panozzo– bass
  • Todd Sucherman– drums
  • David Campbell– string arrangements, conductor
  • Jerry Goodman – violin
  • Ed Tossing – string arrangements, conductor
  • J. Vanston– horn arrangements, conductor
  • Rodney Amos, Craig Bauer, Andy Haller, John Hendrickson, Steve Johnson, Gary Loizzo, Keith Marks, Tommy Shaw, C.J. Vanston, Craig Williams
  • Craig Bauer, Dennis DeYoung, Gary Loizzo, Ron Nevison – mixing
  • Ted Jensen – mastering
  • Tommy Shaw – sequencing, programming
  • Patrick Thrasher – Pro – Tools
  • Alan Chappell, Ioannis – art direction
  • Alan Chappell, Ioannis – design
  • Ioannis – artwork

Track listing:

  1. I Will Be Your Witness – Jack Blades, Tommy Shaw
  2. Brave New World – Tommy Shaw, James Young
  3. While There’s Still Time – Dennis DeYoung
  4. Number One -Tommy Shaw
  5. Best New Face – Jack Blades, Tommy Shaw
  6. What Have They Done to You – Tommy Shaw, James Young
  7. Fallen Angel – Dennis DeYoung
  8. Everything Is Cool – Tommy Shaw
  9. Great Expectations – Dennis DeYoung
  10. Heavy Water – Tommy Shaw, James Young
  11. High Crimes & Misdemeanors (Hip Hop-Cracy) – Dennis DeYoung
  12. Just Fell In – Tommy Shaw, James Young
  13. Goodbye Roseland – Dennis DeYoung
  14. Brave New World (Reprise) – Tommy Shaw, James Young

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.