On June 14, 2019.

On June 14, 2019, “Columbia” label released “Western Stars”, the nineteenth Bruce Springsteen studio album. It was recorded 2018 – 2019, at “Stone Hill” in New Jersey, and was produced by Ron Aniello.


  • Bruce Springsteen – vocals, acoustic, twelve-string and electric guitar, glockenspiel, synth, strings, banjo, percussion, organ, piano, sampler, celesta, organ solo, mellotron
  • Ron Anielo – electric upright bass, piano, acoustic and electric guitar, percussion, vibraphone, bass, synth, sampler, drums, organ, celesta, loops, backing vocal
  • Marc Muller – lap steel guitar
  • Jon Brion– electric guitar
  • Rob Lebert – electric and baritone guitar
  • Greg Leisz, Marc Muller, Marty Rifkin– pedal steel guitar
  • David Sancious– organ
  • Charlie Giordano, David Sancious, Matt Rollings- piano
  • Lenny Castro – congas
  • Gunnar Olsen, Jon Brion, Matt Chamberlain– drums
  • Charlie Giordano- accordion
  • Andrew Sterman– alto flute
  • Alden Banta – bassoon
  • Curt Ramm – flugelhorn
  • Charles Pillow- oboe
  • Leelanee Sterrett– French horn
  • Rachel Drehmann– French horn
  • Jon Brion– celesta
  • Ed Manion- saxophone
  • Lenny Castro- shaker
  • Jon Brion– Farfisa synthesizer
  • Jon Brion– Moog synthesizer
  • Lenny Castro- tambourine
  • Jon Brion- timpani
  • Clark Gayton, Dan Levine- trombone
  • Barry Danielian, Curt Ramm- trumpet
  • Avatar Strings – Desiree Elsevier, Robert Reinhart, Vivek Kamath- viola
  • Stone Hill Strings – Rebecca Young, Shmuel Katz- viola
  • Luis Villalobos, Soozie Tyrell- violin
  • Avatar Strings – Annaliesa Place, Liz Lim, Emily Popham, Hyunju Lee, Joanna Maurer, Jung Sun Yoo, Lisa Kim, Sharon Yamada, Suzanne Ornstein- violin
  • Stone Hill Strings – Hyunju Lee, Joanna Maurer, Lisa Kim- viola
  • Avatar Strings – Alan Stepansky, Nathan Vickery- cello
  • Stone Hill Strings – Alan Stepansky- cello
  • Lisa Kim – concertmaster
  • Rob Mathes – conductor, arrangements Avatar Strings
  • Scott Tibbs – conductor Stone Hill Stringa, production coordinator
  • Cindy Mizelle, Curtis King, Matthew Koma, Michelle Moore, Soozie Tyrell– backing vocals
  • Patti Scialfa – vocal, vocal arrangements
  • Tobby Scott – loops, programming
  • Rob Lebret, Ron Aniello, Ross Petersen, Toby Scott – engineer
  • Alec Dixon, Brett Rouche, Chris Steffen, Greg Koller – additional engineering
  • Bob Ludwigm- mastering
  • Tom Elmhirst – mixing
  • Joe Visciano – mixing assistant
  • Kevin Buell – technician
  • Michelle Holme – artwork, design
  • Danny Clinch – photography
  • Kalle Gustafsson – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Bruce Springsteen, except where noted.

  1. Hitch Hikin’
  2. The Wayfarer
  3. Tucson Train
  4. Western Stars
  5. Sleepy Joe’s Cafe
  6. Drive Fast (The Stuntman)
  7. Chasin’ Wild Horses
  8. Sundown
  9. Somewhere North of Nashville
  10. Stones
  11. There Goes My Miracle
  12. Hello Sunshine
  13. Moonlight Motel

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.