Tag Archives: Precious One

On August 8, 2005.

On August 9, 2005, “Cooking Vinyl” label released “Front Parlour Ballads”, the eleventh Richard Thompson studio album. It was recorded in 2004, at “Trellis Sound” in  Pacific Palisades, California, and was produced by Richard Thompson and Simon Tassano.


  • Richard Thompson– vocals, acoustic and electric guitar,  mandolin,  accordion, bass guitar
  • Debra Dobkin– percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Richard Thompson

  1. Let It Blow
  2. For Whose Sake?
  3. Miss Patsy
  4. Old Thames Side
  5. How Does Your Garden Grow?
  6. My Soul, My Soul
  7. Cressida
  8. Row, Boys Row
  9. The Boys Of Mutton Street
  10. Precious One
  11. A Solitary Life
  12. Should I Betray?
  13. When We Were Boys At School

On April 17, 2007.

On April 17, 2007, “Lonely Astronauts” label released “Let’s Just Be”, the sixth Joseph Arthur studio album, and the first with his backing band The Lonely Astronauts. It was recorded October – November 2006, at “Donner & Blitzen Studios, in Arcadia, California, and was produced by Joseph Arthur, Kraig Jarret Johnson, Jennifer Turner, Sibyl Buck and Greg Wieczorek.


  • Joseph Arthur– lead vocals, guitar, electric sitar, mixing
  • Kraig Jarret Johnson – guitar, lead and backing vocals, keyboards
  • Jennifer Turner– guitar, lead and backing vocals
  • Sibyl Buck– backing vocals, bass
  • Greg Wieczorek– backing vocals, drums
  • Mathias Schneeberger – recording engineer.
  • Fred Kevorkian – mastering
  • Original artwork by Davies
  • Cerise Leang, Joseph Arthur, Lauren Pattenaude – photography
  • Karen Karibian – copy help
  • Judith Salavetz, Spencer Drate – art direction, design.

Track listing:

All tracks by Joseph Arthur, except where noted.

  1. Diamond Ring – Joseph Arthur, Kraig Jarret Johnson
  2. Good Life
  3. Precious One
  4. Spaceman
  5. Take Me Home – Joseph Arthur, Kraig Jarret Johnson
  6. Chicago
  7. Cockteeze – Joseph Arthur, Kraig Jarret Johnson
  8. Lonely Astronaut
  9. Cocaine Feet
  10. Let’s Just Be – Joseph Arthur, Kraig Jarret Johnson
  11. Shake It Off
  12. Lack a Vision
  13. Gimmie Some Company – Jennifer Turner
  14. I Will Carry You – Joseph Arthur, Kraig Jarret Johnson
  15. Yer the Reason – Joseph Arthur, Kraig Jarret Johnson
  16. Star Song