Tag Archives: Judith Salavetz

In July 1983.

In July 1983, “Blackheart” and “MCA” labels released “Album”, the third Joan Jett album, and the second to feature her backing band The Blackhearts. It was recorded in 1983, at “Kingdom Sound Studios” in Syosset” New York, and was produced by Joan Jett, Ritchie Cordell, Kenny Laguna, and Greg Kolotkin.


  • Joan Jett– lead vocals, rhythm guitar, art direction
  • Ricky Byrd – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Gary Ryan – bass, backing vocals
  • Lee Crystal – drums, backing vocals
  • The Uptown Horns:
    • Crispin Choe – baritone sax
    • Robert Funk – trombone
    • Arno Hecht – tenor sax
    • Paul Litteral – trumpet
  • The Ross Levinson Strings directed by Ross Levinson
  • Kenny Laguna- keyboards, backing vocals
  • Ron Cote – engineer
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering
  • Spencer Drate, Judith Salavetz – design
  • Meryl Laguna – art direction
  • Dieter Zill – photography

Track listing:

  1. Fake Friends – Joan Jett, Kenny Laguna
  2. Handyman – Joan Jett, Kenny Laguna
  3. Everyday People – Sylvester Stewart
  4. A Hundred Feet Away – Joan Jett, Kenny Laguna, Peter Anders
  5. Secret Love – Joan Jett, Kenny Laguna
  6. The French Song – Joan Jett, Kenny Laguna, Ricky Byrd, Mike Winter Jr.
  7. Tossin’ and Turnin’ – Ritchie Adams. Malou Rene
  8. Why Can’t We Be Happy – Joan Jett, Kenny Laguna
  9. I Love Playing with Fire – Joan Jett
  10. Coney Island Whitefish – Joan Jett, Kenny Laguna
  11. Had Enough – Joan Jett, Kenny Laguna, Ricky Byrd

On April 17, 2007.

On April 17, 2007, “Lonely Astronauts” label released “Let’s Just Be”, the sixth Joseph Arthur studio album, and the first with his backing band The Lonely Astronauts. It was recorded October – November 2006, at “Donner & Blitzen Studios, in Arcadia, California, and was produced by Joseph Arthur, Kraig Jarret Johnson, Jennifer Turner, Sibyl Buck and Greg Wieczorek.


  • Joseph Arthur– lead vocals, guitar, electric sitar, mixing
  • Kraig Jarret Johnson – guitar, lead and backing vocals, keyboards
  • Jennifer Turner– guitar, lead and backing vocals
  • Sibyl Buck– backing vocals, bass
  • Greg Wieczorek– backing vocals, drums
  • Mathias Schneeberger – recording engineer.
  • Fred Kevorkian – mastering
  • Original artwork by Davies
  • Cerise Leang, Joseph Arthur, Lauren Pattenaude – photography
  • Karen Karibian – copy help
  • Judith Salavetz, Spencer Drate – art direction, design.

Track listing:

All tracks by Joseph Arthur, except where noted.

  1. Diamond Ring – Joseph Arthur, Kraig Jarret Johnson
  2. Good Life
  3. Precious One
  4. Spaceman
  5. Take Me Home – Joseph Arthur, Kraig Jarret Johnson
  6. Chicago
  7. Cockteeze – Joseph Arthur, Kraig Jarret Johnson
  8. Lonely Astronaut
  9. Cocaine Feet
  10. Let’s Just Be – Joseph Arthur, Kraig Jarret Johnson
  11. Shake It Off
  12. Lack a Vision
  13. Gimmie Some Company – Jennifer Turner
  14. I Will Carry You – Joseph Arthur, Kraig Jarret Johnson
  15. Yer the Reason – Joseph Arthur, Kraig Jarret Johnson
  16. Star Song