Tag Archives: Mermaids

On September 15, 2003.

On September 15, 2003, “The Echo Label” released “I Am Kloot”, the self-titled, second I Am Kloot studio album. It was recorded in 2003, and was produced by Chris Potter, Scott Alexander, Keir Stewart, and Ian Broudie.


  • John Harold Arnold Bramwell – vocals, guitars
  • Peter Alexander Jobson – bass guitar
  • Andrew Peter Hargreaves – drums, percussion
  • Tony Gilfellon: additional guitar
  • Bob Sastry: French horn
  • Isabelle Dunn: cello
  • Amanda Drummond: viola
  • Stella Page: violin
  • Prabjote Osahn: violin

Track listing:

All tracks by John Harold Arnold Bramwell.

  1. Deep Blue Sea – hidden song in the pregap of the CD edition
  2. Untitled #1
  3. From Your Favorite Sky
  4. Life in a Day
  5. Here for the World
  6. A Strange Arrangement of Colour
  7. Cuckoo
  8. Mermaids
  9. Proof
  10. Sold as Seen
  11. Not a Reasonable Man
  12. 3 Feet Tall
  13. The Same Deep Water As Me

On February 18, 2013.


On February 18, 2013, “Bad Seed Ltd.” label released “Push the Sky Away”, the fifteenth Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds studio album. It was recorded December 2011 – August 2012 at “La Fabrique” in Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, France, and was produced by Nick Launay.


  • Nick Cave– vocals, piano, electric piano, additional mixing, design
  • Warren Ellis– violin, viola, tenor guitar, flute, synthesizer, electric piano, loops, backing vocals, additional mixing
  • Martyn P. Casey, Barry Adamson– bass, backing vocals
  • Conway Savage– vocals, backing vocals
  • Thomas Wydler– drums, backing vocals
  • Jim Sclavunos– percussion, backing vocals
  • George Vjestica –twelve-string guitar, backing vocals
  • Chris Dauray – saxophone
  • Jessica Neilson – bass clarinet
  • Ryan Porter – trombone
  • Antonio Beliveau, Aya Peard, Jason Evigan, Natalie Wilde, Martha Skye Murphy – backing vocals
  • Children Of Ecole Saint Martin – backing vocals
  • Tom Hingston – design
  • Dominique Issermann – photography, cover art
  • Cat Stevens – photography

Track listing:

All lyrics by Nick Cave, all music by Nick Cave and Warren Ellis except where noted.

  1. We No Who U R
  2. Wide Lovely Eyes
  3. Water’s Edge
  4. Jubilee Street
  5. Mermaids
  6. We Real Cool
  7. Finishing Jubilee Street – Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Thomas Wydler
  8. Higgs Boson Blues
  9. Push the Sky Away