Tag Archives: Ritchie Adams. Malou Rene

In July 1983.

In July 1983, “Blackheart” and “MCA” labels released “Album”, the third Joan Jett album, and the second to feature her backing band The Blackhearts. It was recorded in 1983, at “Kingdom Sound Studios” in Syosset” New York, and was produced by Joan Jett, Ritchie Cordell, Kenny Laguna, and Greg Kolotkin.


  • Joan Jett– lead vocals, rhythm guitar, art direction
  • Ricky Byrd – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Gary Ryan – bass, backing vocals
  • Lee Crystal – drums, backing vocals
  • The Uptown Horns:
    • Crispin Choe – baritone sax
    • Robert Funk – trombone
    • Arno Hecht – tenor sax
    • Paul Litteral – trumpet
  • The Ross Levinson Strings directed by Ross Levinson
  • Kenny Laguna- keyboards, backing vocals
  • Ron Cote – engineer
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering
  • Spencer Drate, Judith Salavetz – design
  • Meryl Laguna – art direction
  • Dieter Zill – photography

Track listing:

  1. Fake Friends – Joan Jett, Kenny Laguna
  2. Handyman – Joan Jett, Kenny Laguna
  3. Everyday People – Sylvester Stewart
  4. A Hundred Feet Away – Joan Jett, Kenny Laguna, Peter Anders
  5. Secret Love – Joan Jett, Kenny Laguna
  6. The French Song – Joan Jett, Kenny Laguna, Ricky Byrd, Mike Winter Jr.
  7. Tossin’ and Turnin’ – Ritchie Adams. Malou Rene
  8. Why Can’t We Be Happy – Joan Jett, Kenny Laguna
  9. I Love Playing with Fire – Joan Jett
  10. Coney Island Whitefish – Joan Jett, Kenny Laguna
  11. Had Enough – Joan Jett, Kenny Laguna, Ricky Byrd