Tag Archives: Joseph Carra

On February 22, 2013.

On February 22, 2013, “Flightless” label released “Eyes Like the Sky”, the second King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard studio album. It was recorded in November 2012, and was produced by Michael Cavanagh, Cook Craig, Ambrose Kenny-Smith, Eric Moore, Stu Mackenzie, Lucas Skinner and Joe Walker.


  • King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard (Michael Cavanagh, Cook Craig, Ambrose Kenny-Smith, Eric Moore, Stu Mackenzie, Lucas Skinner, Joe Walker) – performer, arrangement, recording, mixing
  • Broderick Smith – story writing, narration recording
  • Jason Galea – cover art
  • Joseph Carra – mastering

Track listing:

All lyrics by Broderick Smith, all music by Stu Mackenzie.

  1. Eyes Like the Sky
  2. Year of Our Lord
  3. The Raid
  4. Drum Run
  5. Evil Man
  6. Fort Whipple
  7. The God Man’s Goat Lust
  8. The Killing Ground
  9. Dust in the Wind
  10. Guns & Horses

On August 18, 2017.

On August 18, 2017, “Flightless” label released “Sketches of Brunswick East”, the eleventh King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard studio album. It was recorded in “Flightless HQ” in East Brunswick, and was produced by Stu Mackenzie.


  • Stu Mackenzie – vocals, mellotron, bass guitar, flute, acoustic, microtonal, electric and wah-wah guitar, electric piano, glass marimbas, microtonal organ, synthesizers, piano, recording, mixing
  • Joey Walker – vocals, bass guitar, shaker, synthesizers, microtonal bass guitar, glass marimbas, acoustic and electric guitar, omnichord, piano, bongos, güiro; additional overdubbing
  • Michael Cavanagh – drum kit 1, bongos, drum kit 2, floor toms, maracas, cowbell, snare brushes, vibraslap, tambourine
  • Cook Craig – vocals, electric guitar, fretless bass guitar synthesizers, bass guitar; additional overdubbing
  • Lucas Skinner – electric piano, mellotron, piano; additional overdubbing
  • Ambrose Kenny-Smith – vocals, harmonica
  • Eric Moore – drum kit 2
  • Alex Brettin – electric piano, synthesizers, bass guitar, electric guitar, microtonal synthesizers , optigan, organ, acoustic piano, electronic drum kit; additional overdubbing, mixing
  • Andrew Burt – guitar
  • Joseph Carra – mastering
  • Jason Galea – artwork, layout
  • Jamie Wdziekonski – photography

Track listing:

  1. Sketches of Brunswick East I – Stu Mackenzie, Alex Brettin
  2. Countdown – Stu Mackenzie, Alex Brettin, Michael Cavanagh
  3. D-Day – Stu Mackenzie
  4. Tezeta – Joey Walker
  5. Cranes, Planes, Migraines – Joey Walker, Stu Mackenzie
  6. The Spider and Me – Stu Mackenzie, Alex Brettin
  7. Sketches of Brunswick East II – Stu Mackenzie, Alex Brettin
  8. Dusk to Dawn on Lygon Street – Cook Craig, Stu Mackenzie, Alex Brettin
  9. The Book – Stu Mackenzie
  10. A Journey to (S)hell – Stu Mackenzie, Alex Brettin
  11. Rolling Stoned – Alex Brettin
  12. You Can Be Your Silhouette – Stu Mackenzie
  13. Sketches of Brunswick East III – Stu Mackenzie, Alex Brettin