King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard: K.G.

On November 20, 2020, “KGLW” (band’s own label) released “K.G.” (subtitled Explorations into Microtonal Tuning, Volume 2), the sixteenth King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard studio album. It was recorded in 2020, and was produced by Stu Mackenzie.


  • Stu Mackenzie – vocals, guitar, bass guitar, percussion, keyboards, flute, sitar, synthesizer, clavinet, xylophone, violin, vibraphone, horns, Mellotron, clarinet, organ, recording, mixing
  • Cook Craig – guitar, bass guitar, piano, keyboards, synthesizer, sitar, percussion, clarinet, flute
  • Ambrose Kenny-Smith – vocals, harmonica, keyboards, percussion, synthesizer
  • Joey Walker – vocals, guitar, bass guitar, juno, bağlama, synthesiser, Elektron Digitakt, percussion
  • Lucas Harwood – bass guitar, percussion
  • Michael Cavanagh – drums, percussion
  • Bella Walker – backing vocals
  • Joey Walker – recording, mixing 
  • Michael Cavanagh – recording
  • Cook Craig – recording
  • Joseph Carra – mastering
  • Jason Galea – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Stu Mackenzie, except where noted.

  1. K.G.L.W.
  2. Automation
  3. Minimum Brain Size – Joey Walker
  4. Straws in the Wind – Stu Mackenzie, Ambrose Kenny-Smith
  5. Some of Us – Cook Craig, Stu Mackenzie
  6. Ontology
  7. Intrasport – Joey Walker
  8. Oddlife – Stu Mackenzie, Ambrose Kenny-Smith
  9. Honey
  10. The Hungry Wolf of Fate

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.