On June 10, 2021.

On June 11, 2021, “KGLW” label released “Butterfly 3000”, the 18th King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard studio album. It was recorded in 2021, and was produced by Stu Mackenzie.


  • Stu Mackenzie – vocals, synthesizer, mellotron, acoustic guitar, bass guitar, piano, Wurlitzer, drums, percussion, mixing
  • Cook Craig – synthesizer, electric guitar, mellotron, bass guitar, percussion
  • Michael Cavanagh – drums
  • Ambrose Kenny-Smith – vocals, percussion, harmonica, saxophone
  • Joey Walker – vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, synthesizer, keyboards, strings, mixing
  • Joseph Carra – mastering
  • Jason Galea – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Stu Mackenzie, except where noted.

  1. Yours
  2. Shanghai – Stu Mackenzie, Ambrose Kenny-Smith
  3. Dreams
  4. Blue Morpho
  5. Interior People – Joey Walker, Stu Mackenzie
  6. Catching Smoke – Stu Mackenzie, Joey Walker
  7. 2.02 Killer Year – Stu Mackenzie, Ambrose Kenny-Smith
  8. Black Hot Soup
  9. Ya Love – Cook Craig, Stu Mackenzie
  10. Butterfly 3000

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.