Tag Archives: Joe Bonamassa

On September 5, 2011.

On September 5, 2011, “Music Theories” label released “Oceana”, the seventh Derek Sherinian studio album. It was recorded January – May 2011, at “Beachwood Manor Studios” in Burbank, California; “Phantom Recordings” in Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, and was produced by Derek Sherinian and Simon Phillips.


  • Derek Sherinian– keyboard, engineering,  executive production
  • Tony MacAlpine– guitar
  • Steve Lukather– guitar
  • Steve Stevens– guitar
  • Doug Aldrich– guitar
  • Joe Bonamassa– guitar
  • Simon Phillips– drums, engineering, mixing, production
  • Jimmy Johnson– bass
  • Tony Franklin– bass
  • Alex Todorov – engineering
  • Brad Vance – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Derek Sherinian and Simon Phillips, except where noted.

  1. Five Elements
  2. Mercury 7
  3. Mulholland
  4. Euphoria
  5. Ghost Runner
  6. El Camino Diablo – Derek Sherinian, Steve Stevens
  7. I Heard That – Derek Sherinian, Joe Bonamassa
  8. Seven Sins
  9. Oceana – Derek Sherinian, Steve Stevens, Simon Phillips

On May 13, 2014.

On May 13, 2014, “Something Music” label released “Future’s Past”, the 13th Dave Mason album. It was recorded 2013 – 2014, and was produced by Dave Mason.


  • Dave Mason – vocals, guitar, bass guitar
  • John McEuen- guitar, backing vocals
  • John Sambataro – guitar, backing vocals
  • Jason Roller – guitar, backing vocals
  • Joe Bonamassa- guitar
  • Alex Drizos – bass guitar
  • George Hawkins- bass guitar
  • Gerald Johnson – bass guitar
  • Bill Reynolds – bass guitar
  • Carmine Rojas- bass guitar
  • Renato Neto – bass guitar, keyboards, organ
  • Tony Patler – bass guitar, keyboards, organ, backing vocals
  • Bill Mason- keyboards, organ
  • Dave Palmer- keyboards, organ
  • Mike Finnigan- keyboards, organ, backing vocals
  • Alvino Bennett – drums
  • Tal Bergman -drums
  • Ken Eros – drums
  • J. Russell – drums, backing vocals
  • Bob Corritore- harmonica
  • Warren Hill – saxophone
  • Suzanne Paris – backing vocals
  • J. Russell, Matt Linesch, Ken Eros – engineering, mixing
  • Reuben Cohen – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Dave Mason, except where noted.

  1. Dear Mr. Fantasy – Jim Capaldi, Steve Winwood, Chris Wood
  2. World in Changes
  3. You Can All Join In
  4. As Sad and Deep As You
  5. Good 2 U
  6. El Toro (Spanish Blues)
  7. Come On in My Kitchen
  8. How Do I Get To Heaven – Jim Capaldi, Dave Mason
  9. That’s Freedom

On January 26, 2018.

On January 26, 2018, “J&R Adventures”, “Mascot Label Group” labels released “Black Coffee”, the third Beth Hart and Joe Bonamassa covers album. It was recorded in August 2016, and was produced by Kevin Shirley.


  • Joe Bonamassa– guitar
  • Beth Hart– vocals
  • Rob McNelley – rhythm guitar
  • Michael Rhodes– bass guitar
  • Anton Fig– drums, percussion
  • Reese Wynans– keyboards
  • Paulie Cerra – tenor and baritone saxophone
  • Ron Dzuibla – tenor and baritone saxophone
  • Lee Thornburg – trumpet, trombone
  • Jade Macreae – backing vocals
  • Juanita Tippins – backing vocals
  • Mahalia Barnes – backing vocals
  • Rob Katz – engineering
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering
  • Jaramiah Rios – engineering assistance
  • Kevin Luu – engineering assistance
  • Roy Weisman – executive production
  • Lowell Reynolds – recording
  • Ben Rodgers – recording
  • Ron Dziubla – recording

Track listing:

  1. Give It Everything You Got – Edgar Winter, Jerry LaCroix
  2. Damn Your Eyes – Barbara Wyrick, Stephen Bogard
  3. Black Coffee – Ike Turner, Tina Turner
  4. Lullaby of the Leaves – Bernice Petkere, Joseph Young
  5. Why Don’t You Do Right – Kansas Joe McCoy
  6. Saved – Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller
  7. Sitting on the Top of the World – Walter Vinson, Lonnie Chatmon
  8. Joy – Lucinda Williams
  9. Soul on Fire – Ahmet Ertegun, Gerald Wexler, LaVern Baker
  10. Addicted – Eva Engel, Klaus Waldeck


On September 20, 2010.

On September 20, 2010, “Mascot” label released the self-titled, debut Black Country Communion album. It was recorded January- April 2010, at “Shangri-La Studios” in Malibu, California,  and was produced by Kevin Shirley.


  • Glenn Hughes– vocals, bass
  • Joe Bonamassa– vocals, guitar
  • Jason Bonham– drums
  • Derek Sherinian– keyboards
  • Jeff Bova– orchestration
  • Patrick D’Arcy – uilleann pipes, tin whistle
  • Kevin Shirley– mixing
  • James McCullagh, Eric Lynne – engineering
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering
  • Dennis Friel Art Studios – design, illustrations, art direction
  • Robert Knight, Marty Temme,Rick Gould, Christie Goodwin, Chris Callaway – photography

Track listing:

  1. Black Country – lyrics by Glenn Hughes, music by Glenn Hughes, Joe Bonamassa
  2. One Last Soul – lyrics by Glenn Hughes, music by Glenn Hughes, Joe Bonamassa
  3. The Great Divide – lyrics by Glenn Hughes, music by Glenn Hughes, Joe Bonamassa
  4. Down Again – lyrics by Glenn Hughes, music by Glenn Hughes, Joe Bonamassa, Derek Sherinian
  5. Beggarman – lyrics and music by Glenn Hughes
  6. Song of Yesterday – lyrics by Joe Bonamassa, Glen Hughes, Kevin Shirley, music by Joe Bonamassa, Kevin Shirley
  7. No Time – lyrics and music by Glen Hughes
  8. Medusa – lyrics and music by Glen Hughes
  9. The Revolution in Me – lyrics and music by Joe Bonamassa
  10. Stand (At the Burning Tree) lyrics and music by Glenn Hughes
  11. Sista Jane – lyrics by Glenn Hughes, music by Glenn Hughes, Joe Bonamassa
  12. Too Late for the Sun – lyrics by Glenn Hughes, music by Glenn Hughes, Joe Bonamassa, Derek Sherinian, Kevin Shirley

On March 16, 2017.

On March 16, 2017, James Henry Cotton died aged 81. Being blues  harmonica  player, singer and songwriter, he had successful solo career, recording albums under his own name, and recording and performing with number of great blues and rock musicians including Gregg Allman, William “Billy Boy” Arnold, Elvin Bishop, Mike Bloomfield, Joe Bonamassa, Paul Butterfield, Grateful Dead, Pat Hare, Howlin’ Wolf, Janis Joplin, B.B. King, Freddie King, Alexis Korner, Steve Miller, Charlie Musselwhite, Quicksilver Messenger Service, Keith Richards, Todd Rundgren, Santana, Willie “Big Eyes” Smith, Otis Spann, Taj Mahal, Big Mama Thornton, Jimmie Vaughan, Joe Louis Walker, Muddy Waters, Sonny Boy Williamson and Johnny Winter.