In July 1974.

In July 1974, “Shelter Records” label released the debut, self – titled Phoebe Snow album. It was recorded in 1973, and was produced by Dino Airali, Denny Cordell and Phil Ramone.


  • Phoebe Snow – vocals, acoustic and electric guitar
  • The Persuasions– vocals, background vocals
  • David Bromberg– acoustic and electric guitar, dobro, rhythm guitar
  • Steve Burgh – electric guitar
  • Steve McDonald – electric guitar
  • Dave Mason– guitar
  • Teddy Wilson– piano
  • Bob James– organ, keyboard
  • Hilary James – organ
  • Ron Carter– bass
  • Chuck Domanico– bass
  • Chuck Israels– bass, acoustic bass
  • Hugh McDonald – bass, electric bass, electric guitar
  • Steve Gadd – drums
  • Steve Mosley – percussion, drums
  • Ralph MacDonald – percussion
  • Zoot Sims– saxophone, tenor saxophone
  • Margaret Ross – harp
  • Tom Baker, Glenn Berger, Bob Schaper – engineer
  • Phil Ramone – engineer, mixing
  • Steve Hoffman – engineer, mastering
  • Mick Haggerty – cover art
  • Ed Caraeff – photography
  • Roberta Ballard – production manager

Track listing:

All tracks by Phoebe Snow, except where noted

  1. Good Times -Sam Cooke
  2. Harpo’s Blues
  3. Poetry Man
  4. Either or Both
  5. San Francisco Bay Blues – Jesse Fuller
  6. I Don’t Want the Night to End
  7. Take Your Children Home
  8. It Must Be Sunday
  9. No Show Tonight

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.