Tag Archives: I’m an Animal

In December 1968.

In December 1968, “MGM” label released “Love Is”, the third Eric Burdon and The Animals album. It was recorded in October 1968, at “TTG” and “Sunset Sound Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Eric Burdon, Zoot Money, Andy Summers, John Weider and Barry Jenkins.


  • Eric Burdon— lead vocals, spoken word
  • Zoot Money— bass, backing and co-lead (3, 8a) vocals, organ, piano, spoken word (8a)
  • Andy Summers— guitar, backing vocals
  • John Weider— guitar, violin, backing vocals
  • Barry Jenkins— drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Robert Wyatt- backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. River Deep, Mountain High – Phil Spector, Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich
  2. I’m an Animal – Sylvester Stewart
  3. I’m Dying (Or Am I?) – Eric Burdon
  4. Ring of Fire – June Carter, Merle Kilgore
  5. Colored Rain – Steve Winwood, Jim Capaldi, Chris Wood
  6. To Love Somebody – Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb
  7. As the Years Go Passing By – Deadric Malone
  8. Gemini – Steve Hammond / Madman – Zoot Money, Andy Summers

In September 1968.

In September 1968, “Epic” label released “Life”, the third Sly and the Family Stone studio album. It was recorded in 1968 in San Francisco, and was produced by Sly Stone.


  • Sly Stone– vocals, organ, guitar, piano, harmonica, and more
  • Freddie Stone– vocals, guitar
  • Larry Graham– vocals, bass guitar
  • Rosie Stone– vocals, piano, keyboard
  • Cynthia Robinson– trumpet, vocal ad-libs
  • Jerry Martini– saxophone
  • Greg Errico– drums
  • Little Sister- Vet Stone, Mary McCreary, Elva Mouton – background vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Sylvester Stewart.

  1. Dynamite!
  2. Chicken
  3. Plastic Jim
  4. Fun
  5. Into My Own Thing
  6. Harmony
  7. Life
  8. Love City
  9. I’m an Animal
  10. M’Lady
  11. Jane Is a Groupee