In September 1968.

In September 1968, “Epic” label released “Life”, the third Sly and the Family Stone studio album. It was recorded in 1968 in San Francisco, and was produced by Sly Stone.


  • Sly Stone– vocals, organ, guitar, piano, harmonica, and more
  • Freddie Stone– vocals, guitar
  • Larry Graham– vocals, bass guitar
  • Rosie Stone– vocals, piano, keyboard
  • Cynthia Robinson– trumpet, vocal ad-libs
  • Jerry Martini– saxophone
  • Greg Errico– drums
  • Little Sister- Vet Stone, Mary McCreary, Elva Mouton – background vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Sylvester Stewart.

  1. Dynamite!
  2. Chicken
  3. Plastic Jim
  4. Fun
  5. Into My Own Thing
  6. Harmony
  7. Life
  8. Love City
  9. I’m an Animal
  10. M’Lady
  11. Jane Is a Groupee

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.