In November 1971.

In November 1971, “Dunhill” label released “For Ladies Only”, the sixth Steppenwolf studio album. It was recorded November 1970 – May 1971, at “American Recording Studios” in Studio City, California, and was produced by Richard Podolor.


  • John Kay– vocals, guitar
  • Kent Henry– lead guitar
  • George Biondo– vocals, bass guitar
  • Goldy McJohn– keyboards
  • Jerry Edmonton– drums
  • Bill Cooper – engineer
  • Tom Gundelfinger – photography, design

Track listing:

  1. For Ladies Only – Jerry Edmonton, Kent Henry, John Kay, Goldy McJohn
  2. I’m Asking – Jerry Edmonton, Goldy McJohn
  3. Shackles and Chains – John Kay
  4. Tenderness – Mars Bonfire
  5. The Night Time’s for You – Mars Bonfire, Morgan Cavett
  6. Jaded Strumpet – Jerry Edmonton
  7. Sparkle Eyes – George Biondo, John Kay
  8. Black Pit – Kent Henry, Goldy McJohn
  9. Ride With Me –Mars  Bonfire
  10. In Hopes of a Garden – George Biondo



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.