On November 3, 2017.

On November 3, 2017, “ECM” label released “The Study of Touch”, the 14th Django Bates album. It was recorded in June 2016, at “Rainbow Studio” in Oslo, Norway, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Django Bates – piano
  • Petter Eldh – bass
  • Peter Bruun – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Django Bates except where noted

  1. Sadness All the Way Down
  2. Giorgiantics
  3. Little Petherick
  4. Senza Bitterness
  5. We Are Not Lost, We Are Simply Finding Our Way
  6. This World – Iain Ballamy
  7. The Study of Touch
  8. Passport – Charlie Parker
  9. Slippage Street
  10. Peonies as Promised
  11. Happiness All the Way Up

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.