On April 15, 2011.

On April 15, 2011, “Edition Records” label released “Golden Xplosion”, the second Marius Neset studio album. It was recorded by in January 2010, at “Village Recording”, and was produced by Marius Neset and Anton Eger.


  • Marius Neset- tenor and soprano saxophones
  • Django Bates- piano, keyboards, E-flat horn, trumpet
  • Jasper Høiby- double bass
  • Anton Eger– drums
  • August Wanngren – mixing
  • Thomas Eberger – mastering
  • Siv-Anne Skogen – front cover photography
  • Tim Dickeson, Dave Stapleton – additional photography
  • Dave Stapleton – artwork, design
  • Dave Stapleton – executive producer

Track listing: 

All tracks by Marius Neset except where noted.

  1. Introducing: Golden Xplosion
  2. Golden Xplosion
  3. City On Fire
  4. Sane
  5. Old Poison (XL)
  6. Shame Us – Marius Neset, Anton Eger
  7. Saxophone Intermezzo – Marius Neset, Daniel Davidsen
  8. The Real YSJ
  9. Saxophone Intermezzo II
  10. Angel Of The North
  11. Epilogue

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.