James McMurtry: Childish Things

On September 6, 2005, “Compadre Records” label released “Childish Things”, the eight  James McMurtry album. It was recorded in 2005, at “Flashpoint Recording” in Austin, and was produced by James McMurtry.


  1. James McMurtry – lead vocal, acoustic and electric guitars, baritone guitar, mandolin, harmonica, piano, organ
  2. Tim Holt, David Grissom – guitars
  3. Ronnie Johnson – bass guitar, backing vocals
  4. Chris Maresh – bass guitar
  5. Daren Hess – drums, tambourine
  6. Bukka Allen – piano, organ
  7. Curtis McMurtry – saxophone
  8. Jon Blondell – trombone
  9. Warren Hood – violin
  10. Joe Ely – co -lead vocal
  11. Randy Garibay, Jr. – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by James McMurtry, except where noted.

  1. See the Elephant
  2. Childish Things
  3. We Can’t Make It Here
  4. Slew Foot – Howard Hausey, James C. Webb
  5. Bad Enough
  6. Restless
  7. Memorial Day
  8. Six Year Drought
  9. Old Part of Town -Peter Case
  10. Charlemagne’s Home Town
  11. Pocatello
  12. Holiday

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.