King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard: Gumboot Soup

On December 31, 2017, “Flightless” label released “Gumboot Soup”, the thirteenth King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard studio album. It was recorded  at “Flightless HQ”, “Rada” in Perth, Joey’s bedroom and “Whammy Bar” in Auckland, and was produced by Stu Mackenzie.


  • Stu Mackenzie – vocals, keys, percussion, guitar, mellotron, flute, saxophone, bass, synthesizer, drums
  • Cook Craig – vocals, guitar, keys, bass guitar, mellotron
  • Ambrose Kenny-Smith – vocals, harmonica, synthesizer, keys
  • Lucas Skinner – bass, keyboards, piano
  • Eric Moore – drums
  • Michael Cavanagh – drums
  • Joey Walker – vocals, guitar, bass, synthesiser, percussion
  • Stu Mackenzie – recording, mixing
  • Cook Craig – recording
  • Joey Walker – recording, mixing
  • Michael Badger – mixing
  • Joe Carra – mastering
  • Jason Galea – artwork, layout
  • Jamie Wdziekonski – photography

Track listing:

  1. Beginner’s Luck – Stu Mackenzie, Ambrose Kenny-Smith
  2. Greenhouse Heat Death – Stu Mackenzie
  3. Barefoot Desert – Stu Mackenzie, Ambrose Kenny-Smith
  4. Muddy Water – Stu Mackenzie, Joey Walker
  5. Superposition – Joey Walker
  6. Down the Sink – Cook Craig
  7. The Great Chain of Being – Stu Mackenzie
  8. The Last Oasis – Stu Mackenzie, Ambrose Kenny-Smith, Joey Walker
  9. All Is Known – Stu Mackenzie
  10. I’m Sleepin’ In – Stu Mackenzie
  11. The Wheel – Stu Mackenzie, Ambrose Kenny-Smith

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.