On September 7, 1965,

On September 7, 1965, “Olga Records” label released “We and Our Cadillac”, the debut Hep Stars studio album. It was recorded February – August 1965m in Stockholm, Sweden, and was produced by Gert Palmcrantz and Anders Ericsson.


  • Svenne Hedlund – lead and backing vocals
  • Janne Frisk – lead and backing vocals, guitar
  • Benny Andersson – piano, organ, backing vocals
  • Lennart Hegland – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Christer Petterson – lead and backing vocals, drums
  • Hans Östlund – organ
  • Lennart Fernholm – bass guitar
  • Robert Meyer – photography

Track listing:

  1. Cadillac – Vince Taylor
  2. Be My Baby – Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich, Phil Spector
  3. That’s When Your Heartaches Begin – Fred Fisher, William Raskin, Billy Hill
  4. Send Me Some Lovin – John S. Marascalco, Leo Price
  5. Young and Beautiful – Aaron Schroeder, Abner Silver
  6. Rockin’ Love – Carl Mann
  7. No Response – Benny Anderson
  8. I’ll Never Quite Get Over You – Chad Stuart, Jeremy Clyde
  9. Sweet Little Sixteen – Chuck Berry
  10. Oh! Carol – Neil Sedaka, Howard Greenfield
  11. Then She Kissed Me – Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich, Phil Spector
  12. Bald Headed Woman – Shel Talmy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.