Sham 69: That’s Life

In November 1978. “Polydor” label released “That’s Life”, the second Sham 69 album. It was recorded in 1978, and was produced by Jimmy Pursey and Peter Wilson.


  • Jimmy Pursey – vocals, cover design, photography, liner notes
  • Dave Parsons – guitars, liner notes
  • Dave Treganna – bass
  • Mark “Dodie” Cain – drums
  • Grant Fleming – voice between tracks
  • Peter Wilson – engineer
  • Brian Burrows – remix
  • Steve Hammonds – project coordinator
  • Alwyn Clayden – package design
  • Shane Baldwin – liner notes
  • Barry Plummer – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jimmy Pursey and Dave Parsons, except where indicated

  1. Leave Me Alone
  2. Who Gives a Damn
  3. Everybody’s Right Everybody’s Wrong
  4. That’s Life
  5. Win or Lose
  6. Hurry Up Harry
  7. Evil Way
  8. Reggae Pick Up Part 1 – Jimmy Pursey
  9. Sunday Morning Nightmare
  10. Reggae Pick Up Part 2 – Jimmy Pursey
  11. Angels with Dirty Faces
  12. Is This Me or Is This You – Jimmy Parsons, Dave Treganna, Mark Cain

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.