Phish: Lawn Boy

On September 21, 1990, “Absolute A Go Go Records” label released “Lawn Boy”, the second Phish album. It was recorded May – December 1989, at “Archer Studios” in Winooski, Vermont, and was produced by Trey Anastasio, Page McConnell, Mike Gordon and Jon Fishman.


  • Trey Anastasio – lead vocals, guitars, arranger
  • Page McConnell – lead and backing vocals, piano, organ
  • Mike Gordon – co-lead and backing vocals, bass guitar
  • Jon Fishman – drums, vacuum cleaner, backing vocals
  • Giant Country Horns:
  • Joseph Sommerville, Jr. – trumpet
  • Dave “The Truth” Grippo – alto saxophone
  • Russell B. Remington – tenor saxophone
  • Christine Lynch – vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Trey Anastasio and Tom Marshall, except where noted.

  1. The Squirting Coil
  2. Reba – Trey Anastasio
  3. My Sweet One – Jon Fishman
  4. Split Open and Melt – Trey Anastasio
  5. The Oh Kee Pa Ceremony – Trey Anastasio
  6. Bathtub Gin – Trey Anastasio, Suzannah Goodman
  7. Run Like an Antilope – Trey Anastasio, Steve Pollak
  8. Lawn Boy
  9. Bouncing Around the Room

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.