Joshua Redman: Wish

On September 21, 1993, “Warner Bros” label released “Wish”, the second Joshua Redman studio album. It was recorded in 1993, at “Power Station” and “Village Vanguard” in New York City, and was produced by Matt Pierson.


  • Joshua Redman – tenor saxophone
  • Pat Metheny – guitar
  • Charlie Haden – double bass
  • Billy Higgins – drums

 Track listing:

  1. Turnaround – Ornette Coleman
  2. Soul Dance – Joshua Redman
  3. Make Sure You’re Sure – Stevie Wonder
  4. The Deserving Many – Joshua Redman
  5. We Had a Sister – Pat Metheny
  6. Moose the Mooche – Charlie Parker
  7. Tears in Heaven – Eric Clapton
  8. Whittlin – Pat Metheny
  9. Wish (live) – Joshua Redman
  10. Blues for Pat (live) – Charlie Haden

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.