Kerry Livgren: Seeds of Change

In July 1980, “Kirshner” label released “Seeds of Change” the debut Kerry Livgren album. It was recorded February – March 1980, at “Axis Studios” in Atlanta, Georgia, and was produced by Kerry Livgren and Brad Aaron.


  • Kerry Livgren – guitar, bass, piano, keyboards, synthesizer, Fender Rhodes, clavinet, mongo drums
  • Jeff Pollard – lead and backing vocals
  • Ronnie James Dio – lead vocal
  • Steve Walsh – lead vocal
  • Davy Moire – lead vocal
  • David Pack – lead vocal
  • Bobby Campo – tambourine, horns, trumpet, percussion
  • Darryl Kutz – harmonica
  • Gary Gilbert – bass
  • Paul Goddard – bass
  • John Thompson – drums
  • Phil Ehart – drums
  • Barriemore Barlow – drums
  • Robby Steinhardt – violin
  • John Thompson – gong
  • Mylon LeFevre, Brad Aaron, Steve Venezia, John Fristoe, Joey Jelf, Donna Williams, Victoria Livgren – backing vocals
  • The Moaning Multitudes – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Kerry Livgren

  1. Just One Way
  2. Mask of the Great Deceiver
  3. How Can You Live
  4. Whiskey Seed
  5. To Live for the King
  6. Down to the Core
  7. Ground Zero

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.