On April 29, 1983.

On April 29, 1983, “Zomba Records” label released “Listen”, the second A Flock of Seagulls studio album. It was recorded 1982 – 1983, at “Conny Plank’s Studio” in Neunkirchen, Germany, and was produced by Mike Howlett, Bill Nelson, Dave Hutchins, Conny Plank and Mike Score.


  • Mike Score– lead vocals, keyboards, guitar
  • Paul Reynolds– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Frank Maudsley – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Ali Score – drums
  • Dave Hutchins – engineer
  • Pete Watson – sleeve design, art direction
  • Eric Watson – photography
  • Martin Pretorius – make-up

Track listing:

All tracks by Mike Score, Ali Score, Frank Maudsley and Paul Reynolds.

  1. Wishing (If I Had a Photograph of You)
  2. Nightmares
  3. Transfer Affection
  4. What Am I Supposed to Do
  5. Electrics
  6. The Travellersss
  7. 2:30
  8. Over the Border
  9. The Fall
  10. (It’s Not Ne) Talking

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.