On April 28, 2017.

On April 28, 2017, “English Electric” label released “Grimspound”, the tenth Big Big Train studio album. It was recorded 2017 – 2018, at “English Electric Studios”, “Aubitt Studios”, “Real World Studios”, “Sweetwater Studios”, “Ashwood Studios”, and was produced by Nick D’Virgilio, Dave Gregory, Rachel Hall, David Longdon, Danny Manners, Andy Poole, Rikard Sjöblom and Greg Spawton.


  • Nick D’Virgilio– co – lead and backing vocals, drums, percussion
  • Dave Gregory– electric guitars
  • Rachel Hall – co – lead and backing vocals, violin, viola, cello
  • David Longdon– lead and backing vocals, flute, piano, electric guitars, mandolin, banjo, lute, celesta, synthesisers, percussion
  • Danny Manners – keyboards, double bass
  • Andy Poole – acoustic guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Rikard Sjöblom – keyboards, electric guitars, backing vocals
  • Greg Spawton – bass guitar, bass pedals
  • Judy Dyble– vocals
  • Philip Trzebiatowski – cello
  • Rob Aubrey – mixing, mastering
  • Rachel Hall – string arrangements

Track listing:

  1. Brave Captain – David Longdon
  2. On the Racing Line – Danny Manners, Greg Spawton
  3. Experimental Gentlemen – Greg Spawton
  4. Meadowland – lyrics by Greg Spawton, music by Rikard Sjöblom, David Longdon
  5. Grimspound – lyrics by David Longdon, music by Greg Spawton
  6. The Ivy Gate – David Longdon
  7. A Mead Hall in Winter – Greg Spawton, Rikard Sjöblom, David Longdon
  8. As the Crow Flies – Greg Spawton

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.