In August 1958.

In August 1958, “Blue Note” label released “Somethin’ Else”, the eight Julian “Cannonball” Adderley album. It was recorded on March 9, 1958, at “Van Gelder Studio” in New Jersey, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Cannonball Adderley– alto saxophone
  • Miles Davis– trumpet
  • Hank Jones– piano
  • Sam Jones– bass
  • Art Blakey– drums
  • Rudy Van Gelder– recording engineer

Track listing:

  1. Autumn Leaves – Joseph Kosma, Johnny Mercer, Jacques Prévert
  2. Love for Sale – Cole Porter
  3. Somethin’ Else – Miles Davis
  4. One for Daddy-O – Nat Adderley
  5. Dancing in the Dark – Arthur Schwartz, Howard Dietz

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.