On July 31, 2007.

On July 31, 2007, “Bedroom Classics” label released “Country Mouse City House”,  the seventh Josh Rouse album. It was recorded in 2007, in Puerto de Santa Maria, Spain, and was produced by Josh Rouse, Paco Loco and Joe Pisapia.


  • Josh Rouse – vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, piano, organ, omnichord, shaker, shells, tambo drums, engineer, mixing, art direction
  • Joe Pisapia – acoustic and electric guitars, pedal steel, clavinet, Fender rhodes, keyboards, mellotron, organ, piano, vibraphone, background vocals, engineer, mixing
  • Paco Loco – Fender rhodes, flute, mellotron, Moog synthesizer, omnichord, organ, piano, engineer
  • Brad Jones – piano, Fender rhodes
  • Paz Suay – vocals, art direction, design, photography
  • Travis Good – slide guitar
  • James “Hags” Haggerty – acoustic guitar, bass
  • Marc Pisapia – drums
  • Francis Salas – saxophone
  • José Guillamó – trombone
  • Miguel Angel Munoz Crespo – trumpet
  • Gary Louris – background vocals
  • Melissa Mathes – background vocals
  • Jim DeMain – mastering
  • Angel Segura – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Josh Rouse except where noted.

  1. Sweetie – Josh Rouse, Paz Suay
  2. Italian Dry Ice
  3. Hollywood Bass Player
  4. God, Please Let Me Go Back
  5. Nice to Fit In
  6. Pilgrim
  7. Domesticated Lovers – Josh Rouse, Paz Suay
  8. London Bridges
  9. Snowy – Josh Rouse, Paz Suay

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.