In July 1979.

In July 1979, “Polydor” label released “No Promises…No Debts”, the 15th Golden Earring album. It was recorded in 1979, and was produced by George Kooymans.


  • George Kooymans – vocals, guitar
  • John Legrand – harmonica
  • Barry Hay – vocals, flute
  • Rinus Gerritsen – bass guitar, keyboards
  • Cesar Zuiderwijk – drums
  • Jan Rietman – horn arrangements
  • John Kriek – engineer
  • George Kooymans, John Kriek, Arnold Muhren – mixing
  • Jeep Bunt – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Rinus Gerritsen, Barry Hay, George Kooymans, and Cesar Zuiderwijk.

  1. Heart Beat
  2. Need Her
  3. Sellin’ Out
  4. Snot Love in Spain
  5. Save Your Skin
  6. D Light
  7. Tiger Bay
  8. Weekend Love
  9. Don’t Close the Door
  10. Don’t Stop the Show
  11. By Routes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.