On July 24, 2001.

On July 24, 2001, “Columbia” label released “Comfort Eagle”, the fourth Cake studio album. It was recorded in 2001, at “Paradise Studios” in Sacramento, “Hyde Street Studios” in San Francisco, and was produced by John McCrea, Vince DiFiore, Xan McCurdy, Gabriel Nelson, Todd Roper and Tyler Pope.


  • John McCrea– vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, keyboards, bass, drum programming, percussion
  • Vince DiFiore– trumpet, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Xan McCurdy– electric guitar, percussion, backing vocals
  • Gabriel Nelson – bass guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Todd Roper – drums, percussion, Moog synthesizer, backing vocals
  • Tyler Pope – keyboard, electric guitar
  • Kirt Shearer – mixing
  • David Cole – mixing
  • Craig Long – mixing
  • Gabriel Shepard – mixing
  • Don C. Taylor – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by John McCrea, unless where noted.

  1. Opera Singer – John McCrea, Mark Kornweibel
  2. Meanwhile, Rick James…
  3. Shadow Stabbing – John McCrea, George Kane
  4. Short Skirt/Long Jacket
  5. Commissioning a Symphony in C
  6. Arco Arena
  7. Comfort Eagle
  8. Long Line of Cars
  9. Love You Madly
  10. Pretty Pink Ribbon
  11. World of Two

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.