In February 1980.


In February 1980, “A&M” label released “Argybargy”, the third Squeeze album. It was recorded in 1979, at “Chelsea Olympic Studios” in London and was produced by John Wood and Chris Difford , Glenn Tilbrook, Jools Holland, John Bentley and Gilson Lavis.


  • Chris Difford– rhythm guitar, vocals
  • Glenn Tilbrook– lead guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • Jools Holland– keyboards, vocals
  • John Bentley– bass
  • Gilson Lavis– drums
  • Del Newman – stringarrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Chris Difford and Glenn Tilbrook except where noted.

  1. Pulling Mussels (from the Shell)
  2. Another Nail in My Heart
  3. Separate Beds
  4. Misadventure
  5. I Think I’m Go Go
  6. Farfisa Beat
  7. Here Comes That Feeling
  8. Vicky Verky
  9. If I Didn’t Love You
  10. Wrong Side of the Moon – Jools Holland, Chris Difford
  11. There at the Top

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.